
Fountain TRTReview (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.
Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.
Fountain TRT has no signup link: see Male Excel →Summarize this page with
Short answer
Fountain TRT scores 7.8/10 (#7 of 39 clinics). We rate it Best All-Inclusive Concierge Care. $199/4 wks is what Fountain TRT charges today, but its own page never says whether that rate holds. We looked for a sentence confirming it rises, or confirming it doesn't, and there is neither. Treat it as unconfirmed rather than fixed, and ask before you give a card.
Our verdict
Fountain TRT earns 7.8/10 and ranks #7 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best All-Inclusive Concierge Care. All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.
How much does Fountain TRT cost?
Fountain TRT starts at $199/4 wks. Verified 2026-10-13.
Fountain publishes three tiers on fountain.net/trt, all billed per 4-week cycle, not per calendar month. Starter: $199/4 weeks, "Total: $199", "Billed every 4 weeks", "Upgrade anytime". No commitment. Standard: $167/4 weeks, "Total: $597 $499", "Billed every 12 weeks" (16% off, one $499 charge). Pro: $150/4 weeks, "Total: $2,388 $1,799", "Billed every 48 weeks" (24% off, one $1,799 charge). Our $199 figure is the no-commitment entry tier and is also the most expensive of the three. A reader who prepays 48 weeks pays $150 per cycle. All three are described as all-inclusive: "All-inclusive membership that covers it all", listing "Custom TRT Treatment Plan", "Face-to-face video visits" and "Comprehensive labs". The site states "No insurance involved"; it makes no HSA or FSA claim anywhere we could read.
Payment schedule
| Plan | You pay | Billed every | About per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter Planno commitment, billed every 4 weeks | $199 | 4 weeks | $2,587 |
| Standard Plan12 weeks, billed upfront | $499 | 12 weeks | $2,162 |
| Pro Plan48 weeks, billed upfront | $1,799 | 48 weeks | $1,949 |
“You pay” and “Billed every” are Fountain TRT's own figures (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026). “About per year” is our arithmetic (charges in 52 weeks or 12 months), not a figure Fountain TRT prints.
- Commitment
- None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks.
Billed every 48 weeks
(fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026) - Cancelling
- Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded.
If you cancel your subscription, your account will automatically close at the end of your current billing period.
(fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Classified as “Rate holds? Not stated”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on fountain.net
Your first charges with Fountain TRT
What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Fountain TRT's own prices.
- At checkout$199Starter Plan, covering 4 weeks
- After 4 weeks$199The next charge on the same plan, if you keep it
- After 8 weeks$199The charge after that
From Fountain TRT's prices, read 2026-10-14 on fountain.net.
Fountain TRT’s starting price over time
When we first checked on Jun 4, 2026, the starting price was $199, and it hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Sep 18, 2026
- States it can't serve: added AK, AL, AR, CT, DC, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, MA, ME, MO, MS, ND, NH, NV, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY.
A change can be Fountain TRT moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Fountain TRT
Each line is from Fountain TRT's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- 12-month total
- About $2,595 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Fountain TRT's published prices, with assumptions where the clinic leaves a gap. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
- States served
- 25 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, Washington, D.C.. (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From Fountain TRT’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Fountain TRT plans
| A: Starter Plan | B: Standard Plan | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $199/4 wks | $167/4 wks |
| Works out to a month | $215.58 | $180.92 |
| First 12 months | $2,587 ($199 × 13 four-week charges) | $2,171 ($167 × 13 four-week charges) |
| Commitment | no commitment, billed every 4 weeks | 12 weeks, billed upfront |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 14, 2026 | Oct 14, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $416 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Fountain TRT at intake
Each one is here because Fountain TRT’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Fountain TRT's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.8/10 |
| Starting price | $199/4 wks |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, enclomiphene |
| Availability | 25 of 51 states |
| Insurance | “No insurance involved” (fountain.net, 2026-09-27) |
| Overall rank | #7 of 39 |
| Price verification | Verified 2026-10-13 |
Is Fountain TRT legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Transparent starting price ($199/4 wks) · Verified 2026-10-13
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
Fountain's legal entity is Fountain Vitality, Inc., 2064 Park St, Jacksonville, FL 32204. Named in the footer of every fountain.net page and at the head of its Terms of Use (last updated 3 April 2024). Care is delivered through independent practices, not by the platform itself: the terms name Duval Medical, P.A., Quaker Ridge Medical, PLLC, Avalon Medical, PC and Redwood Medical, PC as the affiliated Medical Group, and the site states that "Fountain Vitality-affiliated medical practices are independently owned and operated by licensed physicians who provide services using the Fountain Vitality telehealth platform." This is the standard telehealth structure, disclosed plainly. Note that Fountain's older domain fountaintrt.com carries terms naming a different entity, Fountain Wellness, LLC; the current terms on fountain.net supersede it and cover all three of the company's sites.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 314 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 56 of those (18%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Sources: Trustpilot
Who is clinically responsible
Fountain TRT names a clinician on its own pages. That is the clinic describing itself, not an independent endorsement. No licensed clinician is on record commenting on this clinic anywhere we could find. Where a name matched a single entry in the public NPPES registry with a corroborating specialty, we say so.
- Doron Stember, MD. Chief Medical OfficerNPI 1902064124 · Urology · verified in the NPPES registry · named on fountain.net, checked 2026-09-19
Third-party records
What we found outside Fountain TRT's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
No BBB profile found for Fountain TRT (checked 2026-08-30).
⚠️ RESULT INVALIDATED 2026-09-18. We searched the wrong entity name. This check looked for "Fountain Wellness, LLC", which we called "Fountain TRT's confirmed legal entity". It is a real name, but it belongs to the terms on fountaintrt.com, the company's LEGACY domain. The current entity, named in the footer of every fountain.net page and at the head of its Terms of Use (updated 3 April 2024), is FOUNTAIN VITALITY, INC., 2064 Park St, Jacksonville, FL 32204. Its terms also name four affiliated practices (Duval Medical, P.A.; Quaker Ridge Medical, PLLC; Avalon Medical, PC; Redwood Medical, PC) none of which were searched either. So "no BBB profile found" is not a finding about Fountain; it is a finding about a name we chose badly. The original search mechanics were fine (it returned three unrelated local businesses), which is exactly why the result looked trustworthy. Nothing is asserted here until the search is re-run against the five correct names. Do NOT read found:false as evidence of absence.
Pharmacy partner
Fountain TRT does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked fountain.net (/, /trt, /trt-faqs) + fountaintrt.com, 2026-09-18). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Fountain TRT specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. Re-checked 2026-09-18 on the canonical domain. Still not named, and the framing is the same on both surfaces: fountain.net's homepage says "you never have to drive to a pharmacy and wait in a line... We've built technology to make sure the pharmacy sends your medication on time", and fountaintrt.com says "Let Fountain deal with the pharmacy for you". Both describe a pharmacy relationship without identifying the pharmacy. This is the one Fountain finding the domain error did NOT change. It holds on the correct domain.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-09-18. ⚠️ CORRECTED 2026-09-18. Previously recorded as published:false, "No HIPAA-specific notice found... a plain gap". That was wrong, and wrong in the direction that penalises the clinic. Fountain publishes a Notice of Privacy Practices at fountain.net/notice-of-privacy-practices (HTTP 200, names HIPAA three times), a Notice of Privacy Practices IS the HIPAA notice, plus a separate Telehealth Consent, both linked from the footer of every page and both listed in fountain.net/sitemap.xml. The earlier check only read fountaintrt.com, the legacy domain, whose thinner footer carries neither. We published an accusation of a compliance gap that rested entirely on having read the wrong site.
Sources: Privacy policy
Choose Fountain TRT if
- + You want best all-inclusive concierge care
- + You're looking for injections
- + You're looking for cream
Skip Fountain TRT if
- − Not available in 26 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Fountain TRT pros & cons
What we like
- + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
- + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
- + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly
What could be better
- − Not available in 26 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Score breakdown
How Fountain TRT works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Fountain TRT cost?
Fountain TRT starts at $199/4 wks (verified 2026-10-13). Final cost depends on your protocol and medication.
What does Fountain TRT cost over 12 months?
About $2,595 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Fountain TRT's published prices, with assumptions where the clinic leaves a gap. (Read 2026-10-13.)
Does Fountain TRT require blood work, and who pays for it?
Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (Read 2026-09-18.)
Is Fountain TRT available in my state?
25 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, New Hampshire, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont, West Virginia, Wyoming, Washington, D.C.. (Read 2026-09-18.)
Does Fountain TRT take insurance?
Fountain TRT states “No insurance involved” on fountain.net (read 2026-09-27).
Does Fountain TRT require a minimum commitment?
None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. Fountain TRT's wording: "Billed every 48 weeks" (read Oct 14, 2026).
How do I cancel Fountain TRT?
Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. Fountain TRT's wording: "If you cancel your subscription, your account will automatically close at the end of your current billing period." (read Oct 14, 2026).
About the treatments Fountain TRT offers
Injectable testosterone
Every clinic we review that offers injectable testosterone, with its price
Testosterone cream and gel
Every clinic we review that offers testosterone cream and gel, with its price
Enclomiphene
Every clinic we review that offers enclomiphene, with its price
Alternatives to Fountain TRT
Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-10-13
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-10-13
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Helpful tools
Compare Fountain TRT vs other clinics
Fountain TRT has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit Male Excel →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Updated 2026-09-18
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Verified 2026-10-13. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.