DudeMeds vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on user experience and price & value. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.
Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.
DudeMeds
Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.
from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks
Visit →
Fountain TRT
All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.
from $199/4 wks
Visit Fountain TRTDudeMeds vs Fountain TRT, side by side
| Feature | DudeMeds | Fountain TRT |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.2/10 | 7.8/10 |
| Starting price | $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks | $199/4 wks |
| Treatment types | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG | injections, cream, enclomiphene |
| Best for | — | Best All-Inclusive Concierge Care |
| Overall ranking | #17 | #6 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 5.0 | 8.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 7.5 |
Sources: DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net
DudeMeds vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, DudeMeds costs $1,321 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($1,274 against $2,595), although its first month costs $977 more. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, still $675 more than DudeMeds's no-commitment year. Both offer injections. Only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene) and HCG; only Fountain TRT lists cream and enclomiphene.
| DudeMeds | Fountain TRT | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks | from $199/4 wks |
| Plans it publishes |
|
|
| Commitment | Three months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (dudemeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $1,176 | $199 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,274 | $2,595 |
| Cancelling | Cancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG | injections, cream, enclomiphene |
| States served | State list not on file | 25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick DudeMeds if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,274 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its Testosterone injection, 48 weeks (48-week supply, $1,176, labs included) comes to about $1,274 a year
- you want oral (enclomiphene) or HCG, which Fountain TRT does not list
Pick Fountain TRT if
- you want cream or enclomiphene, which DudeMeds does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pros & cons
DudeMeds
Pros
- + Core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers) included in every plan
- + Commercially manufactured testosterone, not compounded
- + Prices shown by state before the health intake
Cons
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.5/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
Fountain TRT
Pros
- + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
- + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
- + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly
Cons
- − Not available in 26 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of DudeMeds (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose DudeMeds if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.0/10). From $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.
Visit →Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.
Visit Fountain TRT →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.