TTRT Picks

MangoRx vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.6/10, mainly on price & value and clinical oversight. If price is your priority, MangoRx is cheaper at $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime.

Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.6/10. If price is your priority, MangoRx is cheaper at $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime.

#9 of 39

MangoRx

7.6

FDA-approved ORAL testosterone (PRIME/Kyzatrex) plus a $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable plan. TRT without needles.

from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime

Visit →
Winner
#7 of 39

Fountain TRTFountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT

MangoRx vs Fountain TRT, side by side

FeatureMangoRxFountain TRT
Our score7.6/107.8/10
Starting price$149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime$199/4 wks
Treatment typesoral (Kyzatrex), injectionsinjections, cream, enclomiphene
Best forBest FDA-Approved Oral OptionBest All-Inclusive Concierge Care
Overall ranking#9#7
Price & Value (25%)8.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.08.0
Treatment Options (20%)8.58.0
User Experience (15%)8.08.5
Transparency (15%)6.57.5

Sources: MangoRx pricing verified on mangorx.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net

MangoRx vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, MangoRx costs $807 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($1,788 against $2,595), and $50 less in the first month. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, still $161 more than MangoRx's no-commitment year. MangoRx serves 16 states that Fountain TRT excludes (CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, ME, MA, MO, NV, NH, OK, RI, TN, VT, WV, DC); Fountain TRT serves 2 that MangoRx excludes (CA, MI). Both offer injections. Only MangoRx lists oral (Kyzatrex); only Fountain TRT lists cream and enclomiphene.

MangoRxFountain TRT
Starting pricefrom $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytimefrom $199/4 wks
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentBilled monthly, no commitment. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026)None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (mangorx.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$149$199
12 months, no commitment$1,788$2,595
CancellingCancel at least 48 hours before the renewal. All sales are final, apart from a full refund if you do not qualify. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsoral (Kyzatrex), injectionsinjections, cream, enclomiphene
States served39 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CA, KY, LA, MI, MS, ND, SC, SD, WY)25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick MangoRx if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,788 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
  • you live in one of the 16 states Fountain TRT excludes, which MangoRx serves and Fountain TRT does not
  • you want oral (Kyzatrex), which Fountain TRT does not list

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you live in CA, MI, which Fountain TRT serves and MangoRx does not
  • you want cream or enclomiphene, which MangoRx does not list

Pros & cons

MangoRx

Pros

  • + FDA-approved oral testosterone (no needles)
  • + $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable entry
  • + Same brand also covers ED, hair & GLP-1

Cons

  • − Not available in 12 states
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 7.5/10)

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of MangoRx (7.6/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose MangoRx if you want best fda-approved oral option. From $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime.

Visit →

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

MangoRx · from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytimeVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs MangoRx→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs MangoRx→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Hone Health vs MangoRx→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.