TTRT Picks

1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10, mainly on transparency and price & value.

Our pick: 1st Optimal

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10.

Winner
#2 of 39

1st Optimal

8.1

Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Visit 1st Optimal
#7 of 39

Fountain TRTFountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT

1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT, side by side

Feature1st OptimalFountain TRT
Our score8.1/107.8/10
Starting price$169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly$199/4 wks
Treatment typesinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, cream, enclomiphene
Best forBest for Comprehensive LabsBest All-Inclusive Concierge Care
Overall ranking#2#7
Price & Value (25%)7.57.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.58.0
Treatment Options (20%)8.08.0
User Experience (15%)8.08.5
Transparency (15%)8.57.5

Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net

1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, 1st Optimal costs $567 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($2,028 against $2,595), and $30 less in the first month. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, $79 less than 1st Optimal's no-commitment year. Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only Fountain TRT lists cream and enclomiphene.

1st OptimalFountain TRT
Starting pricefrom $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthlyfrom $199/4 wks
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Commitment120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$169$199
12 months, no commitment$2,028$2,595
CancellingAfter 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, cream, enclomiphene
States servedState list not on file25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick 1st Optimal if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $2,028 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
  • you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which Fountain TRT does not list

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you are willing to prepay: its Pro Plan (48 weeks, billed upfront) comes to about $1,949 a year
  • you want cream or enclomiphene, which 1st Optimal does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pros & cons

1st Optimal

Pros

  • + Deep, context-rich lab work
  • + Metabolic & thyroid screening
  • + Peptide options available

Cons

  • − Weaker on User Experience (8.0 vs 8.5/10)

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (7.5 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Fountain TRT (7.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.

Visit 1st Optimal →

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs Hone Health→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Ulo→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.