TTRT Picks

Rugiet vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.5/10, mainly on treatment options and price & value. If price is your priority, Rugiet is cheaper at $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.

Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.5/10. If price is your priority, Rugiet is cheaper at $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.

#13 of 39

Rugiet

7.5

Rugiet dropped testosterone injections and cream around 20 October 2026. Its low-T program is now enclomiphene only, from $99/mo on a 12-month plan with labs, doctor and medication included.

from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly

Visit Rugiet
Winner
#6 of 39

Fountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT

Rugiet vs Fountain TRT, side by side

FeatureRugietFountain TRT
Our score7.5/107.8/10
Starting price$99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly$199/4 wks
Treatment typesenclomipheneinjections, cream, enclomiphene
Best for—Best All-Inclusive Concierge Care
Overall ranking#13#6
Price & Value (25%)8.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.08.0
Treatment Options (20%)5.58.0
User Experience (15%)8.08.5
Transparency (15%)8.07.5

Sources: Rugiet pricing verified on support.rugiet.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net

Rugiet vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Rugiet costs $1,407 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($1,188 against $2,595), although its first month costs $989 more. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, still $761 more than Rugiet's no-commitment year. Rugiet serves 25 states that Fountain TRT excludes (AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY). Both offer enclomiphene. Only Fountain TRT lists injections and cream.

RugietFountain TRT
Starting pricefrom $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearlyfrom $199/4 wks
Plans it publishes
  • 12 months: $1,188 (12 months, billed $1,188 every 12 months), about $1,188/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026)
  • 6 months: $834 (6 months, billed $834 every 6 months), about $1,668/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026)
  • 3 months: $597 (3 months, billed $597 every 3 months), about $2,388/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026)
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentPlans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. The first shipment is a 90-day supply, and renewing needs another round of labs. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026)None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$1,188$199
12 months, no commitment$1,188$2,595
CancellingCancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsenclomipheneinjections, cream, enclomiphene
States served50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026)25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Rugiet if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
  • you are willing to prepay: its 12 months (12 months, billed $1,188 every 12 months) comes to about $1,188 a year
  • you live in one of the 25 states Fountain TRT excludes, which Rugiet serves and Fountain TRT does not

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you want injections or cream, which Rugiet does not list

Pros & cons

Rugiet

Pros

  • + One price covers labs, doctor and medication
  • + Two routine lab checks a year included
  • + First-lab fee comes off your first order if you are prescribed

Cons

  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (8.0 vs 8.5/10)

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Rugiet (7.5/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Rugiet if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.0/10). From $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.

Visit Rugiet →

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs Rugiet→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Rugiet vs Hone Health→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.