Male Excel vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10, mainly on clinical oversight and treatment options.
Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10.
Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Male Excel
Male Excel is an online TRT clinic offering testosterone cream and injections. Cream starts at $132 a month for a 60-day supply billed every other month, plus a required $99 monthly membership, shipping and a separate $99 consultation. That is $231 a month before shipping, with the consultation extra.
from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit →
Fountain TRT
All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.
from $199/4 wks
Visit Fountain TRTMale Excel vs Fountain TRT: what actually matters
Male Excel and Fountain TRT both offer testosterone cream and injections, so the useful distinction is how the bill is put together. Male Excel's advertised $99 a month is a required medical membership, not the complete cost of treatment. Its cream starts at $132 a month on top of that membership, making the starting cream total about $231 a month before shipping. It also requires a one-time $99 online medical consultation. Medication is supplied and charged in 60-day batches, and a different prescribed dose changes the medication cost.
Fountain's no-commitment Starter plan is $199 every four weeks, with medication, comprehensive labs and video visits described as included. Four weeks is not a calendar month: a full year contains about thirteen four-week cycles. Its lower advertised rates require prepayment. The Standard plan charges $499 every twelve weeks; the Pro plan charges $1,799 every forty-eight weeks. Those are larger upfront payments, not monthly bills of $167 or $150. Compare the payment schedule you can actually accept, rather than lining up the lowest numbers on the two websites.
The needle-free choice also needs context. Both clinics list topical testosterone cream. Fountain additionally lists enclomiphene; Male Excel lists Triclozene, a clomiphene citrate tablet. These stimulate testosterone production and are not oral testosterone replacement. The appropriate treatment depends on the clinician's assessment, not which route looks cheapest in a price table.
Check availability before paying for intake. Male Excel's published list excludes eleven states, and Fountain's lists twenty-five supported states. For a cream-first comparison, ask Male Excel to confirm the membership, prescribed medication and shipping total. Ask Fountain to confirm the exact cycle, upfront payment and what happens after renewal. Neither the $99 membership headline nor the $150 prepaid cycle is a complete month-to-month comparison.
Male Excel vs Fountain TRT, side by side
| Feature | Male Excel | Fountain TRT |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 7.8/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | $199/4 wks |
| Treatment types | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | injections, cream, enclomiphene |
| Best for | Best Daily Microdosing | Best All-Inclusive Concierge Care |
| Overall ranking | #1 | #7 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.0 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
Sources: Male Excel pricing verified on maleexcel.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net
Male Excel vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Fountain TRT costs $276 less than Male Excel over 12 months ($2,595 against $2,871), and $131 less in the first month. Male Excel serves 17 states that Fountain TRT excludes (DE, GA, KS, KY, ME, MA, MO, NV, ND, OK, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC); Fountain TRT serves 2 that Male Excel excludes (ID, MN). Both offer cream and injections. Only Male Excel lists daily microdosing and clomiphene; only Fountain TRT lists enclomiphene.
| Male Excel | Fountain TRT | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | from $199/4 wks |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate |
|
| Commitment | No contract. Medication is a 60-day supply billed every other month, on top of the required medical membership. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (maleexcel.com, read Sep 27, 2026) | Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Membership excludes medication | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $330 | $199 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $2,871 | $2,595 |
| Cancelling | No contract; cancel at any time. Prescription products cannot be returned. A separate 90-day guarantee refunds three months of membership fees if symptoms do not improve and you followed the protocol. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | injections, cream, enclomiphene |
| States served | 40 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI) (maleexcel.com, read Sep 19, 2026) | 25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Male Excel if
- you live in one of the 17 states Fountain TRT excludes, which Male Excel serves and Fountain TRT does not
- you want daily microdosing or clomiphene, which Fountain TRT does not list
Pick Fountain TRT if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $2,595 against $2,871 for Male Excel, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its Pro Plan (48 weeks, billed upfront) comes to about $1,949 a year
- you live in ID, MN, which Fountain TRT serves and Male Excel does not
- you want enclomiphene, which Male Excel does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pros & cons
Male Excel
Pros
- + A needle-free daily cream option: testosterone cream applied twice a day
- + Strong clinical supervision
- + Injectable and oral options alongside the cream
Cons
- − Not available in 11 states
- − Weaker on User Experience (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
Fountain TRT
Pros
- + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
- + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
- + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly
Cons
- − Not available in 26 states
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0 vs 9.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Male Excel (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Fountain TRT (7.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Male Excel if you want best daily microdosing. From $99/mo membership; medication billed on top.
Visit →Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.
Visit Fountain TRT →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic outside this pair is 1st Optimal (8.1/10), from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Male Excel.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.