TTRT Picks
Defy Medical online TRT clinic review
Rank #4 of 39Best Clinical Oversight

Defy MedicalReview (2026)

7.9/10Price on consultation · injections, cream, pellets, HCG★ 4.8 · 4,087 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology

Operating since 2013. Physician-led protocols with injections, cream, pellets and HCG.

Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.

Defy Medical has no signup link: see Male Excel →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Defy Medical scores 7.9/10 (#4 of 39 clinics). We rate it Best Clinical Oversight. Defy Medical does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.

Our verdict

Defy Medical earns 7.9/10 and ranks #4 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best Clinical Oversight. Operating since 2013. Physician-led protocols with injections, cream, pellets and HCG.

How much does Defy Medical cost?

Defy Medical does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.

Commitment
No subscription or contract; you pay per service. No Subscriptions or Contracts You control your schedule and cost decisions, and only pay for what you need. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Cancelling
There is no subscription to cancel. All sales are final; billing errors are credited to your account rather than refunded. Except as expressly provided in the “Credits and Refunds” and “Lab Order Refunds” sections below, ALL SALES ARE FINAL. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026)

Clinics that do publish a verified price

We re-check these figures on a schedule and show what each one does and doesn't cover. Including where a total still can't be worked out.

  • DudeMedsfrom $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work · Verified 2026-10-13

    $1,176 over the first 12 months

    Visit →Affiliate link
  • Hone Healthfrom $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · Verified 2026-10-13

    $2,261 over the first 12 months (The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher.)

    Visit →Affiliate link
  • Ulofrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · Verified 2026-10-13

    $1,908 over the first 12 months

    Read our Ulo review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing if you choose them

Ranked by price, lowest first. Chosen because they publish a verified price. Not because they pay us; one of them doesn't. Our scores and rankings are never influenced by commissions.

Classified as “Total not verified”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on defymedical.com

Defy Medical’s starting price over time

When we first checked on Jun 4, 2026, the starting price was $200, and it hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

A change can be Defy Medical moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Defy Medical

Each line is from Defy Medical's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.

12-month total
We can't compute one: No price published. Consult-only. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
States served
50 of 51. Not available in Mississippi. Not confirmed for Washington, D.C.. (defymedical.com, read Oct 9, 2026)
Lab work
Before you start: Defy Medical's pages don't say. Follow-up: Defy Medical's pages don't say. (defymedical.com, read Sep 11, 2026)

Check your state and budget

From Defy Medical’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask Defy Medical at intake

Each one is here because Defy Medical’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Defy Medical's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  3. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  4. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Quick facts

Our score7.9/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation
Treatment typesinjections, cream, pellets, HCG
Availability50 of 51 states
Insurance“Defy Medical, LLC does not accept insurance of any kind.” (defymedical.com, 2026-10-16)
Overall rank#4 of 39

Is Defy Medical legit?

How we checked it for this review.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.8/5 from 4,087 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 336 of those (8%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →

“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”

Dr. Shalender Bhasin, MD. Lead investigator, TRAVERSE trial (largest randomized cardiovascular-safety study of TRT to date, ~5,200 men, New England Journal of Medicine, 2023). More on TRT safety →

Sources: Trustpilot

Third-party records

What we found outside Defy Medical's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice. Is Defy Medical legit? Entity, regulatory record and these checks in one place →

Better Business Bureau

C rating · not BBB accredited · 3 complaints filed, 1 unanswered (checked 2026-08-30)

A search snippet had previously suggested an A+ rating; the live BBB profile, authoritative here, shows C, driven by 1 unanswered complaint out of 3 filed over 3 years. Not previously disclosed anywhere on this site.

Pharmacy partner

Defy Medical does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked defymedical.com, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Defy Medical specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either.

HIPAA disclosure

Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Real HIPAA language, verified directly.

Sources: Privacy policy

Choose Defy Medical if

  • + You want best clinical oversight
  • + You're looking for injections
  • + You're looking for cream

Skip Defy Medical if

  • − Not available in Mississippi
  • − Doesn't say what lab work costs
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − BBB rates it C with 3 complaints in three years
  • − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation

Defy Medical pros & cons

What we like

  • + Physician-led, operating since 2013
  • + Comprehensive bloodwork & protocols
  • + Injections, cream, pellets and HCG

What could be better

  • − Not available in Mississippi
  • − Doesn't say what lab work costs
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − BBB rates it C with 3 complaints in three years
  • − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)6.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)9.5
Treatment Options (20%)9.0
User Experience (15%)8.0
Transparency & Trust (15%)6.5

How Defy Medical works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
  2. 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
  3. 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Defy Medical has no signup link here: see Male Excel (Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top) →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Defy Medical cost?

Defy Medical does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.

What does Defy Medical cost over 12 months?

We can't compute one: No price published. Consult-only. (Read 2026-10-13.)

Does Defy Medical require blood work, and who pays for it?

Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: Defy Medical's pages don't say. Follow-up: Defy Medical's pages don't say. (Read 2026-09-11.)

Is Defy Medical available in my state?

50 of 51. Not available in Mississippi. Not confirmed for Washington, D.C.. (Read 2026-10-09.)

Does Defy Medical take insurance?

Defy Medical states “Defy Medical, LLC does not accept insurance of any kind.” on defymedical.com (read 2026-10-16).

Does Defy Medical require a minimum commitment?

No subscription or contract; you pay per service. Defy Medical's wording: "No Subscriptions or Contracts You control your schedule and cost decisions, and only pay for what you need." (read Oct 14, 2026).

How do I cancel Defy Medical?

There is no subscription to cancel. All sales are final; billing errors are credited to your account rather than refunded. Defy Medical's wording: "Except as expressly provided in the “Credits and Refunds” and “Lab Order Refunds” sections below, ALL SALES ARE FINAL." (read Oct 14, 2026).

About the treatments Defy Medical offers

Alternatives to Defy Medical

Defy Medicaldoesn't publish a price, so every clinic below does. Each one labelled with what its published figure actually covers. How we classify each label →

Male Excel

8.1
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream

A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides

Verified 2026-10-05

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Rugiet

7.9

from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly · injections, topical cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Ulo

7.8

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Defy Medical vs other clinics

Defy Medical has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.

Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Visit Male Excel →

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.

Price on consultation. No public rate to verify. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.