
HeydayMD Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Lab-first online TRT with medication included on every plan — but the $99/mo headline is a $1,188 prepaid year, follow-up lab panels are $229 each, and the site runs generated "live activity" pop-ups.
Some links below may earn us a commission — see how we rank.
Visit HeydayMD →Summarize this page with
Short answer
HeydayMD scores 6.5/10 (#20 of 33 clinics). The headline is $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year, but follow-up lab panels cost $229 each on every plan. On HeydayMD's own published monitoring schedule (3 follow-up panels in year one, 2 a year after that), year one comes to about $1,875 — roughly $156/mo — and each later year to about $1,646 ($137/mo). That schedule is the protocol HeydayMD publishes as typical, not a promise; your clinician may order more or fewer panels. $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year is the lowest tier HeydayMD lists, and the commitment behind it is real: the plan is billed upfront and is not refundable once it starts, so the monthly figure is not what you hand over on day one. There is also a flagged concern — see Is HeydayMD legit? below.
Our verdict
HeydayMD earns 6.5/10 and ranks #20 of 33online TRT clinics we've scored. Lab-first online TRT with medication included on every plan — but the $99/mo headline is a $1,188 prepaid year, follow-up lab panels are $229 each, and the site runs generated "live activity" pop-ups.
Read "cancel your renewal anytime" literally: cancelling stops the next renewal, it does not return money. Under HeydayMD's Terms §6 (updated 29 Sep 2026) every membership payment is non-refundable once paid, with one exception — if the initial lab review rules you out (for TRT that includes total testosterone above 500 ng/dL), the membership is refunded minus $229 for the lab kit. Past that point the whole prepaid term is yours whether you use it or not, and because you paid by wire there is no card chargeback to fall back on. One more like-for-like warning: HeydayMD's own "best online TRT clinics" page ranks HeydayMD first ("because it is ours") and prints its "$99/mo" in the same column as TRT Nation's $99. They are not the same $99. HeydayMD's needs $1,188 paid upfront for a year, plus $229 per follow-up panel; TRT Nation's product page shows $99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase — about $248 to start.
How much does HeydayMD cost?
Real cost: The headline is $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year, but follow-up lab panels cost $229 each on every plan. On HeydayMD's own published monitoring schedule (3 follow-up panels in year one, 2 a year after that), year one comes to about $1,875 — roughly $156/mo — and each later year to about $1,646 ($137/mo). That schedule is the protocol HeydayMD publishes as typical, not a promise; your clinician may order more or fewer panels.
HeydayMD starts at $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year. Verified 2026-09-29.
Plans on HeydayMD's site (read 29 Sep 2026): annual, $1,188 billed upfront (the $99/mo figure; lab kit included); six months, $699 billed upfront ($116/mo; lab kit $229 extra). A quarterly plan is shown but marked not currently available. Plans renew automatically for the same term. HeydayMD told us by email that a $133/mo month-to-month plan also exists; it does not appear anywhere on their site, so we do not list it.
Classified as “"From" price” — see how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on heydaymd.com
Quick facts
| Our score | 6.5/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year |
| Treatment types | injections |
| Availability | Not published — check before you sign up |
| Insurance | “HeydayMD does not bill insurance.” (heydaymd.com, 2026-09-29) |
| Overall rank | #20 of 33 |
| Price verification | Verified 2026-09-29 |
Is HeydayMD legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Transparent starting price ($99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year) · Verified 2026-09-29
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology — commissions never move the score
HeydayMD LLC (Albuquerque, NM) is a new practice: its Terms took effect on 17 May 2026, and its own reviews page says it has no patient reviews yet. Treatment is by an MD, NP or PA licensed in your state, with a collaborating physician where the state requires one, and prescriptions are dispensed by Empower Pharmacy, a named 503A compounding pharmacy and 503B outsourcing facility. Payment is by bank transfer only (ACH or wire) — there is no card on file, so there is no card chargeback route if something goes wrong.
Watch out for
HeydayMD's site shows "live activity" pop-ups (for example "Someone in NYC just signed up for the annual plan · 6 minutes ago") and a checkout badge reading "4 people viewing this page right now". Both are generated by HeydayMD's own script, not by real events: ten hard-coded messages picked by the clock minute, and a random number between 3 and 6 (the code comment says "3-6 viewers"). We raised the pop-ups with HeydayMD on 29 Sep 2026; the script it served that evening was byte-identical. HeydayMD's own reviews page says it will not invent reviews. Details, with the code quoted, are under "What we found on their site" below.
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
What we found on HeydayMD's own site
Every item below is quoted from HeydayMD's own pages or the code they serve, with the page and the date we read it. Where HeydayMD corrected something after we raised it, the old wording stays here next to the new one, with the date we confirmed the fix.
Activity and social-proof signals that are generated, not real
"Live activity" pop-ups are ten hard-coded messages, not real eventsStill live
- The code HeydayMD serves: “var SP_MESSAGES = [ { title: 'New patient enrolled', body: 'Someone in Austin just started their health journey', time: '2 minutes ago' }, … { title: 'New patient enrolled', body: 'Someone in NYC just signed up for the annual plan', time: '6 minutes ago' }, … ]; … var idx = Math.floor((Date.now() / 60000) % SP_MESSAGES.length);” — heydaymd.com/hd-engage.js, read 2026-09-29
- Shown to a visitor on /trt: “New patient enrolled · Someone in Nashville just joined the program · 9 minutes ago” — heydaymd.com/trt, read 2026-09-29
- HeydayMD's reviews page: “Plenty of telehealth sites fill this space with stock photos, invented names and five-star quotes nobody ever said. We'd rather leave the page honest and let you judge us on what's checkable instead.” — heydaymd.com/reviews, read 2026-09-29
We raised this with HeydayMD on 29 Sep 2026. Its reply that day addressed other findings but not this one, and the script it served that evening was byte-identical to the morning copy (SHA-1 754d1ebb39277d982ec4d8e741820392eb8ff143). We keep a dated copy of the script as evidence.
The checkout's "people viewing this page right now" count is a random numberStill live
- The code HeydayMD serves: “var viewCount = Math.floor(Math.random() * 4) + 3; // 3-6 viewers” — heydaymd.com/hd-engage.js, read 2026-09-29
- Shown on the checkout: “4 people viewing this page right now” — heydaymd.com/checkout, read 2026-09-29
Same script, same unchanged copy as the pop-ups above. It also renders on HeydayMD's GLP-1 checkout.
Five named five-star testimonials sit in the checkout codeIn the code, not currently shown
- The code HeydayMD serves: “var TESTIMONIALS = [ { text: 'I was skeptical about online health, but the whole process was seamless. Got my labs, talked to a real doctor, and started treatment in under a week.', name: 'Mark R., 42', stars: 5 }, … ]” — heydaymd.com/hd-engage.js, read 2026-09-29
- HeydayMD's reviews page: “We don't have patient reviews to show you yet” — heydaymd.com/reviews, read 2026-09-29
These are not shown to visitors today: the script only displays them if the checkout contains a plan-list element that the current checkout does not have. We record them so we notice if they start appearing.
Still contradicting itself (7)
Follow-up labs: $229 a panel, or included?Still live
- Their Terms: “Follow-up labs. Follow-up lab panels are not included in any plan. Each follow-up panel is $229 using the at-home collection kit.” — heydaymd.com/terms, read 2026-09-29
- “At Heyday, every patient gets comprehensive biomarker monitoring with at-home blood draws included in the $99/month price.” — heydaymd.com/is-trt-safe, read 2026-09-29
- “Price: Included in $99/mo membership” — heydaymd.com/best-at-home-testosterone-tests, read 2026-09-29
- “What's included: Testosterone cypionate, injection supplies, shipping, at-home Tasso+ blood draw, live video consultations with licensed clinicians, ongoing biomarker monitoring.” — heydaymd.com/best-online-trt-clinics-2026, read 2026-09-29
- Their own checklist: “WHAT TO LOOK FOR IN AN ONLINE TRT PROVIDER … Ongoing monitoring included in the cost.” — heydaymd.com/trt-online, read 2026-09-29
The Terms, checkout and pricing pages were corrected to "$229 per panel" on 29 Sep 2026; these four pages were still live after that.
"No contracts" against prepaid, auto-renewing termsStill live
- “Heyday and TRT Nation both offer online testosterone replacement therapy starting at ninety-nine dollars per month with no contracts.” — heydaymd.com/heyday-vs-trt-nation, read 2026-09-29
- Their Terms: “Membership plans are prepaid for the term you choose (currently 12 months or 6 months; the quarterly plan is not currently available). … Memberships renew automatically for the same term at the then-current price unless you cancel.” — heydaymd.com/terms, read 2026-09-29
HeydayMD's own ranking puts its prepaid $99 beside TRT Nation's $99Still live
- “HeydayMD appears first because it is ours, not because it scored highest” — heydaymd.com/best-online-trt-clinics-2026, read 2026-09-29
- “HeydayMD $99/mo At-home (Tasso+) Yes — video Comprehensive monitoring + value” — heydaymd.com/best-online-trt-clinics-2026, read 2026-09-29
- “TRT Nation is the budget champion. $99/month flat covers testosterone cypionate, supplies, shipping, and unlimited doctor access. Labs are included every 6 months. No contracts, cancel anytime.” — heydaymd.com/best-online-trt-clinics-2026, read 2026-09-29
The two $99 figures are not the same kind of price: HeydayMD's is a $1,188 prepaid year plus $229 per follow-up panel. Our own record of TRT Nation shows $99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase; we have not confirmed the labs claim HeydayMD makes about TRT Nation.
A "monthly plan" no other page offersStill live
- “Monthly plan: $99/month” — heydaymd.com/heyday-vs-hone-health, read 2026-09-29
- Their Terms: “Membership plans are prepaid for the term you choose (currently 12 months or 6 months; the quarterly plan is not currently available).” — heydaymd.com/terms, read 2026-09-29
Topical testosterone: offered, or injections only?Still live
- “Heyday: Injectable and topical testosterone, compounded GLP-1 medications, ED medication, and the Essentials range (hair, skin, sleep).” — heydaymd.com/heyday-vs-hone-health, read 2026-09-29
- “Heyday prescribes testosterone cypionate testosterone cypionate 200mg/mL as our standard protocol.” — heydaymd.com/testosterone-cypionate-vs-enanthate, read 2026-09-29
No HeydayMD product, plan or price covers a topical form, so we count injections only. This line appeared in the 29 Sep 2026 edit of that page.
Who reviews your labs: a physician, or an MD, NP or PA?Still live
- “A licensed physician reviews your results in a private telehealth consultation.” — heydaymd.com, read 2026-09-29
- “Which one you see depends on your state and on which of our providers holds a license there — in some states an MD treats you directly, in others an NP or PA does.” — heydaymd.com/our-providers, read 2026-09-29
Which collection device the kit usesStill live
- “Collect your sample at home using the Tasso+ device (no needles — just press against your upper arm)” — heydaymd.com/shop/at-home-lab-kit, read 2026-09-29
- “The arm-based collection uses an EasyDraw device that takes about five minutes. The sample must be shipped via a physical FedEx location on the same day before four in the afternoon.” — heydaymd.com/lab-kit, read 2026-09-29
Fixed after we raised it (8, confirmed 2026-09-29)
HeydayMD corrected these on its own site after we raised them. That is a real response and we count it: the pages a buyer reads before paying now agree with each other on these points.
Is medication included in the plan price?Fixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before: “HeydayMD does not own, operate or control a pharmacy, and no part of what you pay us is a payment for medication.” — heydaymd.com/our-providers, read 2026-09-29
- Before: “What you pay today covers the clinical service (evaluation, lab review, clinician time and monitoring); medication is dispensed by a licensed pharmacy only if a clinician prescribes it for you, and is billed as disclosed for your plan.” — heydaymd.com/checkout, read 2026-09-29
- Now: “Medication your clinician prescribes under your plan is included in your plan price and dispensed by the pharmacy.” — heydaymd.com/our-providers, read 2026-09-29
"Lab monitoring included at no extra cost" on the homepageFixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before: “Every protocol is designed by physicians who specialize in TRT, with lab monitoring included at no extra cost.” — heydaymd.com, read 2026-09-29
- Now: “All plans include provider consultations, medication, supplies and shipping. Starter lab kit included with annual only; follow-up labs $229 per panel.” — heydaymd.com, read 2026-09-29
Refund if you are not a candidateFixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before, Terms: “Service fees. If you cancel within 30 days of your initial charge and no clinical consultation has taken place and no medication has been dispensed, we will refund the service fee for that initial charge.” — heydaymd.com/terms, read 2026-09-29
- Before, FAQ: “If our provider determines you're not a candidate based on your labs or health history, your membership fee is refunded, minus the $229 cost of the lab kit.” — heydaymd.com/trt-treatment-men, read 2026-09-29
- Now, Terms: “If that review shows you are not a candidate for treatment (for testosterone therapy, this includes a total testosterone result above 500 ng/dL), no consultation is required and we will refund your membership payment minus $229 for the lab kit.” — heydaymd.com/terms, read 2026-09-29
"Cancel anytime, no contracts" beside non-refundable prepaid termsFixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before: “Cancel Anytime No contracts, no cancellation fees. Cancel in your account at any time.” — heydaymd.com, read 2026-09-29
- Now: “Cancel Your Renewal Anytime Plans are prepaid and renew automatically. Cancel your renewal in your account at any time — no cancellation fees.” — heydaymd.com, read 2026-09-29
Peptides: offered or not?Fixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before: “Heyday prescribes injectable testosterone cypionate, and also offers GLP-1, peptide and ED programs.” — heydaymd.com/heyday-vs-hone-health, read 2026-09-29
- Before: “Heyday does not offer or prescribe peptide therapy.” — heydaymd.com/peptide-therapy-beginners-guide, read 2026-09-29
- Now: “Heyday prescribes injectable testosterone cypionate, and also offers GLP-1 and ED programs (no peptide therapy).” — heydaymd.com/heyday-vs-hone-health, read 2026-09-29
Is the lab kit included on the six-month plan?Fixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before: “Semi-Annual: $116/month ($699 every 6 months). Same inclusions as annual.” — heydaymd.com/trt-cost, read 2026-09-29
- Before: “Semi-Annual $116/mo $699/6 months Medication, supplies, shipping, monitoring, messaging (lab kit $229, separate)” — heydaymd.com/how-much-does-trt-cost, read 2026-09-29
- Now: “Semi-Annual: $116/month ($699 every 6 months). Same inclusions as annual, except the lab kit ($229, separate).” — heydaymd.com/trt-cost, read 2026-09-29
Lab kit: "$199 value" or $229?Fixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before: “Includes free baseline at-home lab kit ($199 value)” — heydaymd.com/trt-cost, read 2026-09-29
- Price charged: “The Panel is $229 USD, charged once.” — heydaymd.com/labs-terms, read 2026-09-29
- Now: “Includes free baseline at-home lab kit ($229 value)” — heydaymd.com/trt-cost, read 2026-09-29
Quarterly plan: available or not?Fixed — confirmed 2026-09-29
- Before: “$116/mo on six months, $133/mo quarterly.” — heydaymd.com/trt, read 2026-09-29
- Before: “NOT AVAILABLE QUARTERLY $4.40/day $133/mo Billed $399 every 3 months” — heydaymd.com, read 2026-09-29
- Now: “$116/mo on six months. Quarterly is not currently available.” — heydaymd.com/trt, read 2026-09-29
Choose HeydayMD if
- + You want this kind of clinic
- + Lower monthly price matters to you
- + You're looking for injections
Skip HeydayMD if
- − Treatment Options scores lower (6.0/10)
- − User Experience scores lower (6.0/10)
- − Transparency & Trust scores lower (6.0/10)
HeydayMD pros & cons
What we like
- + Medication, consults, supplies and shipping included on every plan
- + Labs required before any prescription; baseline kit included on the annual plan
- + Named dispensing pharmacy (Empower) and refund terms published in full
What could be better
- − Treatment Options scores lower (6.0/10)
- − User Experience scores lower (6.0/10)
- − Transparency & Trust scores lower (6.0/10)
Score breakdown
How HeydayMD works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab) — never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Frequently asked questions
How much does HeydayMD really cost?
The headline is $99/mo, but that is the annual plan: $1,188 paid upfront. The six-month plan is $699 upfront ($116/mo). Medication, consults, supplies and shipping are included; the first lab kit is included only on the annual plan, and every follow-up lab panel is $229. On HeydayMD's own published monitoring schedule, year one on the annual plan comes to about $1,875 — roughly $156/mo.
Can I cancel HeydayMD and get my money back?
You can cancel your renewal at any time, but that only stops the next term. HeydayMD's Terms say membership payments are non-refundable once paid, with no prorated refunds. The exception: if your initial lab review shows you are not a candidate (for TRT, including total testosterone above 500 ng/dL), the membership is refunded minus $229 for the lab kit.
Does HeydayMD take credit cards?
No. HeydayMD's checkout says payment is by bank transfer (ACH or wire) and that it does not collect card details. That also means a card chargeback is not available if there is a dispute.
Are the "someone just signed up" notices on HeydayMD's site real?
No. They come from a script on HeydayMD's own site that rotates ten fixed messages by the clock minute, and the checkout's "people viewing this page" number is a random figure between 3 and 6. We quote the code in the "What we found on their site" section.
Does HeydayMD offer peptides?
No. After we pointed out pages that said otherwise, HeydayMD corrected them; its peptide guide now says "Heyday does not offer or prescribe peptide therapy." It offers testosterone therapy, GLP-1 weight-loss medication and ED, hair and skin treatments. Only TRT is scored here.
Where does HeydayMD operate?
HeydayMD says it treats patients in every U.S. state and Puerto Rico, and that it confirms availability for your state during intake, before you pay. It does not publish a state-by-state list.
Alternatives to HeydayMD
Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo · daily microdosing, cream
Verified 2026-09-28
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-09-28
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
DudeMeds
8.0from $77/mo · injections, oral (enclomiphene)
Verified 2026-09-28
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Affiliate link
Rugiet
7.9from $139/mo · injections, topical cream
Verified 2026-09-28
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Helpful tools
Ready to get started with HeydayMD?
6.5/10 · from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year · Not published — check before you sign up
Get Started →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional — every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Verified 2026-09-29. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only — not medical advice.