TTRT Picks

Peter MD vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.5/10, mainly on price & value and transparency. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.5/10. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

#11 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Peter MD operates at getpetermd.com and gopetermd.com. Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Visit →
Winner
#7 of 39

Fountain TRTFountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT

Peter MD vs Fountain TRT, side by side

FeaturePeter MDFountain TRT
Our score7.5/107.8/10
Starting price$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site$199/4 wks
Treatment typesinjections, enclomiphene, HCGinjections, cream, enclomiphene
Best forPrice-Match GuaranteeBest All-Inclusive Concierge Care
Overall ranking#11#7
Price & Value (25%)9.57.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.58.0
Treatment Options (20%)6.58.0
User Experience (15%)8.08.5
Transparency (15%)5.07.5

Sources: Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net

Peter MD vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Peter MD costs $1,407 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($1,188 against $2,595), and $100 less in the first month. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, still $761 more than Peter MD's no-commitment year. Peter MD serves 25 states that Fountain TRT excludes (AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC); Fountain TRT serves 1 that Peter MD excludes (ID). Both offer injections and enclomiphene. Only Peter MD lists HCG; only Fountain TRT lists cream.

Peter MDFountain TRT
Starting pricefrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitefrom $199/4 wks
Plans it publishes
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentA monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsBilled separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$99$199
12 months, no commitment$1,188$2,595
CancellingEmail support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, enclomiphene, HCGinjections, cream, enclomiphene
States served49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Peter MD if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
  • you are willing to prepay: its 12-Month Plan (12 months, billed upfront) comes to about $948 a year
  • you live in one of the 25 states Fountain TRT excludes, which Peter MD serves and Fountain TRT does not
  • you want HCG, which Fountain TRT does not list

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you live in ID, which Fountain TRT serves and Peter MD does not
  • you want cream, which Peter MD does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pros & cons

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 8.0/10)

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 9.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Peter MD (7.5/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Visit →

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public siteVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs Peter MD→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Hone Health vs Peter MD→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.