TTRT Picks

Fountain TRT vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on transparency and user experience.

Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.4/10.

Winner
#7 of 39

Fountain TRTFountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT
#25 of 39

NRG ClinicNRG Clinic

6.4

Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.

Price on consultation

Visit NRG Clinic

Fountain TRT vs NRG Clinic, side by side

FeatureFountain TRTNRG Clinic
Our score7.8/106.4/10
Starting price$199/4 wksPrice on consultation
Treatment typesinjections, cream, enclomipheneinjections, cream
Best forBest All-Inclusive Concierge Care—
Overall ranking#7#25
Price & Value (25%)7.06.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.07.5
User Experience (15%)8.56.0
Transparency (15%)7.54.0

Sources: Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

Fountain TRT vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Fountain TRT serves 21 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AZ, CO, ID, IL, IN, IA, MD, MI, MN, MT, NE, NJ, NM, NY, NC, OR, PA, UT, VA, WA, WI); NRG Clinic serves 1 that Fountain TRT excludes (DE). Both offer injections and cream. Only Fountain TRT lists enclomiphene.

Fountain TRTNRG Clinic
Starting pricefrom $199/4 wksPrice on consultation
Plans it publishes
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentNone on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedTotal not verified
First month$199Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$2,595Not modeled
CancellingCancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, enclomipheneinjections, cream
States served25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you live in one of the 21 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Fountain TRT serves and NRG Clinic does not
  • you want enclomiphene, which NRG Clinic does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pick NRG Clinic if

  • you live in DE, which NRG Clinic serves and Fountain TRT does not

Pros & cons

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Free consultation to start
  • + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans

Cons

  • − Not available in 46 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (6.0 vs 8.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

NRG Clinic: Price on consultation.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs NRG Clinic→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Hone Health vs NRG Clinic→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.