Ulo vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Ulo and Fountain TRT tie at 7.8/10, so it comes down to price and clinical oversight. Ulo ranks ahead on its independent review record. Ulo is cheaper at $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.
Tied at 7.8/10. Ulo ranks ahead on its independent review record.
All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.
from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Visit Ulo
Fountain TRT
All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.
from $199/4 wks
Visit Fountain TRTUlo vs Fountain TRT, side by side
| Feature | Ulo | Fountain TRT |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8/10 | 7.8/10 |
| Starting price | $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | $199/4 wks |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, oral | injections, cream, enclomiphene |
| Best for | Best Full-Service | Best All-Inclusive Concierge Care |
| Overall ranking | #6 | #7 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
Sources: Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net
Ulo vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Ulo costs $687 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($1,908 against $2,595), and $40 less in the first month. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, still $41 more than Ulo's no-commitment year. Ulo serves 25 states that Fountain TRT excludes (AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY). Both offer injections and cream. Only Ulo lists oral; only Fountain TRT lists enclomiphene.
| Ulo | Fountain TRT | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | from $199/4 wks |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate |
|
| Commitment | No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026) | Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $159 | $199 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,908 | $2,595 |
| Cancelling | Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, oral | injections, cream, enclomiphene |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026) | 25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Ulo if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,908 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
- you live in one of the 25 states Fountain TRT excludes, which Ulo serves and Fountain TRT does not
- you want oral, which Fountain TRT does not list
Pick Fountain TRT if
- you want enclomiphene, which Ulo does not list
Pros & cons
Ulo
Pros
- + Full-service, accessible model
- + Clear upfront subscription
- + Streamlined onboarding
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
Fountain TRT
Pros
- + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
- + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
- + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly
Cons
- − Not available in 26 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ulo and Fountain TRT are tied at 7.8/10. Ulo ranks ahead on its independent review record. Beyond the score, there is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.
Visit Ulo →Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.
Visit Fountain TRT →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Ulo and Fountain TRT are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.