
Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Hone Health offers online TRT with testosterone injections, cream or troches. Its testosterone page lists Premium membership at $155 a month, plus injectable medication from $28 a month. That combination starts at $183 a month before initial testing. This review explains the membership, medication charges, lab costs and cancellation terms.
Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.
Visit →Summarize this page with
Short answer
Hone Health scores 7.9/10 (#3 of 39 clinics). We rate it Best App Experience. The advertised $155/mo membership; medication billed on top is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $28/mo, so a realistic starting total is closer to $183/mo.
Our verdict
Hone Health earns 7.9/10 and ranks #3 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best App Experience. Hone Health offers online TRT with testosterone injections, cream or troches. Its testosterone page lists Premium membership at $155 a month, plus injectable medication from $28 a month. That combination starts at $183 a month before initial testing. This review explains the membership, medication charges, lab costs and cancellation terms.
How much does Hone Health cost?
Hone Health starts at $155/mo membership; medication billed on top. Verified 2026-10-13.
A cheaper $25/mo Basic tier exists but excludes the physician consult needed for TRT. Premium is the tier that actually delivers treatment. Medication is billed on top of the membership and Hone now itemizes it: testosterone from $28/mo, testosterone cream and troches from $60/mo, with clomiphene ($38/mo), enclomiphene ($42/mo) and anastrozole ($22/mo) listed separately. So a realistic starting total is about $183/mo, not the $155 membership alone. Each figure is a "from" price that varies with the prescribed dose. Rendered live 2026-09-08.
- Commitment
- No commitment.
No commitments. Cancel anytime.
(honehealth.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - Cancelling
- Cancel at any time, per the plan page. We found no published refund terms on the pages we read.
No commitments. Cancel anytime.
(honehealth.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - HSA and FSA
- Men's HRT Initial Testing Assessment (checkout page):
FSA/HSA eligible
(buy.honehealth.com, read Sep 27, 2026)
Plans and prices
Plan rows link to Hone Health's own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn
| Plan or item | Price | Term or what it is |
|---|---|---|
| Testosterone (injection), $28/mo + membership →testosterone injection | $28/mo + membership | "From"; medication only, on top of the membership |
| Testosterone (Cream), $60/mo + membership →testosterone cream | $60/mo + membership | "From"; medication only, on top of the membership |
| Testosterone (Troches), $60/mo + membership →testosterone troches | $60/mo + membership | "From"; medication only, on top of the membership |
| Clomiphene Citrate, $38/mo + membership →clomiphene | $38/mo + membership | "From"; medication only, on top of the membership |
| Enclomiphene, $42/mo + membership →enclomiphene | $42/mo + membership | "From"; medication only, on top of the membership |
| Anastrozoleanastrozole | $22/mo | Charged on top of the plan |
Hone Health's own figures, read up to Oct 15, 2026 on honehealth.com.
Classified as “Membership excludes medication”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on honehealth.com
Ready to look at Hone Health directly? This button opens its own site. Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. How we rank
Visit →Hone Health’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Jun 4, 2026 | $129 |
| Aug 26, 2026 | $155 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Oct 11, 2026
- States it can't serve: added DC, MN; removed MS, NY, SD, UT, VT.
- Jun 8, 2026
- States it can't serve: added AK, AL, AR, CT, DE, KS, LA, MS, ND, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, SC, SD, UT, VT.
A change can be Hone Health moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Hone Health
Each line is from Hone Health's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- Extra costs
- The $155/mo membership and medication from $28/mo are billed separately. Starting lab work: $65, one-time. Anastrozole: $22 /mo. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
- 12-month total
- About $2,261 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Hone Health's published prices, with assumptions where the clinic leaves a gap. The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
- States served
- 36 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Washington, D.C., Kansas, Louisiana, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, North Dakota, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina. (help.honehealth.com, read Oct 11, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: billed separately ($65, one-time). Follow-up: included. (honehealth.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From Hone Health’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Hone Health plans
| A: Testosterone (injection) (testosterone injection) | B: Testosterone (Cream) (testosterone cream) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $28/mo + membership | $60/mo + membership |
| Works out to a month | $28 | $60 |
| First 12 months | $336 ($28 × 12) | $720 ($60 × 12) |
| Commitment | "From"; medication only, on top of the membership | "From"; medication only, on top of the membership |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 15, 2026 | Oct 15, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $384 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Hone Health at intake
Each one is here because Hone Health’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Hone Health's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.9/10 |
| Starting price | $155/mo membership; medication billed on top |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, troches, clomiphene, enclomiphene, ancillaries, at-home labs |
| Availability | 36 of 51 states |
| Insurance | “As of now, Hone Health does not accept insurance for our services.” (help.honehealth.com, 2026-10-08) |
| Overall rank | #3 of 39 |
| Price verification | Verified 2026-10-13 |
Is Hone Health legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Transparent starting price ($155/mo membership; medication billed on top) · Verified 2026-10-13
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.8/5 from 12,394 reviews (checked 2026-10-08). 3,939 of those (32%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside Hone Health's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
A+ rating · BBB accredited · 125 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-12)
125 complaints filed over 3 years, 44 in the last 12 months (re-read 2026-10-12; 122 on 2026-08-30). On 2026-08-30, 0 were unanswered.
Accredited since 2023-12-28. Re-read 2026-10-12: unchanged at A+; the profile links honehealth.com.
Pharmacy partner
Hone Health does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked honehealth.com, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Hone Health specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Real Notice of Privacy Practices, verified directly. Names the covered entity as "Broad Health, P.A. and the members of its Affiliated Covered Entity". A different legal name than the BBB entity (Time Therapeutics, Inc.), consistent with a holding-company/operating-practice split rather than a contradiction.
Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy
Choose Hone Health if
- + You want best app experience
- + You're looking for injections
- + You're looking for cream
Skip Hone Health if
- − Not available in 15 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($65)
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Hone Health pros & cons
What we like
- + Follow-up lab testing included in the membership (first lab test $65)
- + Ongoing physician oversight
- + Polished app & dashboard
What could be better
- − Not available in 15 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($65)
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
Score breakdown
How Hone Health works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Hone Health · from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit →Frequently asked questions
How legitimate is Hone Health?
Hone is an operating U.S. telehealth clinic. Its testosterone page lists prescription testosterone by injection, cream and dissolvable troches, and Trustpilot shows 4.8 out of 5 from 12,394 reviews on a profile Hone has claimed. Both read 8 October 2026. What it does not publish is one all-in monthly price: the membership and the medication are billed separately.
How much does Hone cost per month?
Two parts. The Premium membership is $155 a month, with "No commitments. Cancel anytime." Medication is billed on top: testosterone injections from $28 a month, troches from $38, enclomiphene from $42 and cream from $60. Getting started is $65 for testing plus a consult on Hone's homepage; its checkout page shows the first testing assessment at $50, marked down from $150. All read 8 October 2026.
Is Hone membership worth it?
It depends on what you want from it. Premium is $155 a month before any medication, and Hone describes it as "everything Hone offers", with physician consults and access to its medications. If you mainly want the medication at the lowest monthly total, several clinics we rank publish a single all-in price instead; our price comparison lists them side by side.
Is Hone real TRT?
Yes. Hone prescribes testosterone itself (injections, cream and dissolvable troches). It also offers enclomiphene and clomiphene, which raise your own testosterone rather than replacing it. Testosterone page read 8 October 2026.
Does Hone Health take insurance?
No. Hone's help center says: "As of now, Hone Health does not accept insurance for our services." It adds that HSA or FSA funds may be usable for the initial at-home lab panel and other services, depending on your plan, and that it does not complete prior authorizations. Read 8 October 2026.
Can I cancel Hone anytime?
Yes. Hone's homepage says of both memberships: "No commitments. Cancel anytime." Read 8 October 2026.
Does Hone include lab testing?
The first lab test is a separate purchase: Hone's homepage lists "$65 per Biomarker Test + Consult", and its checkout shows the same first assessment at $50, marked down from $150. After that, Hone describes Premium as "everything Hone offers: regular lab testing, physician consults, and full access to our medications". The $25 Basic tier lists "advanced lab testing every 6 months" but no physician consult. Read 8 October 2026.
Can I get testosterone cream or troches instead of injections?
Yes. Hone's testosterone page lists injections from $28 a month, dissolvable troches from $38 a month and cream from $60 a month, each billed on top of the membership. It also offers enclomiphene (from $42 a month) and clomiphene, which raise your own testosterone rather than replacing it. Read 8 October 2026.
Can I do the lab test at home?
Yes. Hone's homepage says you can "complete your testing either at-home or at-lab", and its checkout lists "2,000+ lab locations". Read 8 October 2026.
Does Hone Health require a minimum commitment?
No commitment. Hone Health's wording: "No commitments. Cancel anytime." (read Oct 14, 2026).
Can I pay Hone Health with an HSA or FSA card?
Hone Health says: "FSA/HSA eligible" (read Sep 27, 2026). Whether a given purchase qualifies is up to your plan administrator.
About the treatments Hone Health offers
Injectable testosterone
Every clinic we review that offers injectable testosterone, with its price
Testosterone cream and gel
Every clinic we review that offers testosterone cream and gel, with its price
Enclomiphene
Every clinic we review that offers enclomiphene, with its price
Alternatives to Hone Health
Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-10-13
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Rugiet
7.9from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly · injections, topical cream
Verified 2026-10-13
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Helpful tools
Compare Hone Health vs other clinics
Ready to get started with Hone Health?
7.9/10 · from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · 36 of 51 states
Visit →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Verified 2026-10-13. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.