TTRT Picks

Fountain TRT vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and user experience. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Winner
#7 of 39

Fountain TRTFountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT
#15 of 39

MaximusMaximus

7.2

Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.

from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month

Pick the program →

Fountain TRT vs Maximus, side by side

FeatureFountain TRTMaximus
Our score7.8/107.2/10
Starting price$199/4 wks$99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Treatment typesinjections, cream, enclomipheneenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections
Best forBest All-Inclusive Concierge CareBest for Fertility-Friendly TRT
Overall ranking#7#15
Price & Value (25%)7.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.08.0
Treatment Options (20%)8.08.5
User Experience (15%)8.57.5
Transparency (15%)7.54.0

Sources: Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com

Fountain TRT vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Maximus costs $1,097 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($1,498 against $2,595), although its first month costs $1 more. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, still $451 more than Maximus's no-commitment year. Fountain TRT serves 1 state that Maximus excludes (IN); Maximus serves 23 that Fountain TRT excludes (AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY). Both offer injections and cream and enclomiphene. Only Maximus lists oral testosterone.

Fountain TRTMaximus
Starting pricefrom $199/4 wksfrom $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Plans it publishes
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentNone on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$199$200
12 months, no commitment$2,595$1,498
CancellingCancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, enclomipheneenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections
States served25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you live in IN, which Fountain TRT serves and Maximus does not
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pick Maximus if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,498 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
  • you live in one of the 23 states Fountain TRT excludes, which Maximus serves and Fountain TRT does not
  • you want oral testosterone, which Fountain TRT does not list

Pros & cons

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)

Maximus

Pros

  • + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
  • + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
  • + HSA and FSA accepted

Cons

  • − Not available in 4 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (7.5 vs 8.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthPick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs Maximus→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs Maximus→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Hone Health vs Maximus→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.