TTRT Picks

Defy Medical vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.8/10, mainly on clinical oversight and price & value.

Our pick: Defy Medical

Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.8/10.

Winner
#4 of 39

Defy Medical

7.9

Operating since 2013. Physician-led protocols with injections, cream, pellets and HCG.

Price on consultation

Visit Defy Medical
#7 of 39

Fountain TRTFountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT

Defy Medical vs Fountain TRT, side by side

FeatureDefy MedicalFountain TRT
Our score7.9/107.8/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation$199/4 wks
Treatment typesinjections, cream, pellets, HCGinjections, cream, enclomiphene
Best forBest Clinical OversightBest All-Inclusive Concierge Care
Overall ranking#4#7
Price & Value (25%)6.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)9.58.0
Treatment Options (20%)9.08.0
User Experience (15%)8.08.5
Transparency (15%)6.57.5

Sources: Defy Medical pricing verified on defymedical.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net

Defy Medical vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included

Defy Medical serves 24 states that Fountain TRT excludes (AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY). Both offer injections and cream. Only Defy Medical lists pellets and HCG; only Fountain TRT lists enclomiphene.

Defy MedicalFountain TRT
Starting pricePrice on consultationfrom $199/4 wks
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentNo subscription or contract; you pay per service. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026)None on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (defymedical.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
What the price coversTotal not verifiedRate holds? Not stated
First monthNot modeled$199
12 months, no commitmentNot modeled$2,595
CancellingThere is no subscription to cancel. All sales are final; billing errors are credited to your account rather than refunded. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Cancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, pellets, HCGinjections, cream, enclomiphene
States served49 of 51 (not: MS) (not confirmed: DC) (defymedical.com, read Oct 9, 2026)25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Defy Medical if

  • you live in one of the 24 states Fountain TRT excludes, which Defy Medical serves and Fountain TRT does not
  • you want pellets or HCG, which Fountain TRT does not list

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you want enclomiphene, which Defy Medical does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pros & cons

Defy Medical

Pros

  • + Physician-led, operating since 2013
  • + Comprehensive bloodwork & protocols
  • + Injections, cream, pellets and HCG

Cons

  • − Not available in 1 state
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 7.5/10)

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0 vs 9.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 9.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Defy Medical (7.9/10) comes out ahead of Fountain TRT (7.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Defy Medical if you want best clinical oversight. Price on consultation.

Visit Defy Medical →

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Defy Medical.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Defy Medical→Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→Defy Medical vs Hone Health→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.