TTRT Picks

Fountain TRT vs TRT Nation: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.1/10, mainly on user experience and price & value. If price is your priority, TRT Nation is cheaper at $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.

Winner
#6 of 39

Fountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT
#19 of 39

TRT Nation

7.1

TRT Nation (TRTNation at trtnation.com) provides online testosterone treatment. Its injectable TRT costs $99.99 a month with a 2.5-month minimum purchase, and labs are separate. This review covers that minimum order, what the treatment includes, refunds and its public review record.

from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase

Visit TRT Nation
Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.1/10. If price is your priority, TRT Nation is cheaper at $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.

Fountain TRT vs TRT Nation, side by side

FeatureFountain TRTTRT Nation
Our score7.8/107.1/10
Starting price$199/4 wks$99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Treatment typesinjections, cream, enclomipheneinjections, cream
Best forBest All-Inclusive Concierge CareBest for Unlimited Consults
Overall ranking#6#19
Price & Value (25%)7.07.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.08.0
User Experience (15%)8.54.5
Transparency (15%)7.57.0

Sources: Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net, TRT Nation pricing verified on trtnation.com

Fountain TRT vs TRT Nation: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, TRT Nation costs $1,407 less than Fountain TRT over 12 months ($1,188 against $2,595), although its first month costs $49 more. Prepaying changes the gap: Fountain TRT's Pro Plan comes to about $1,949 a year, still $761 more than TRT Nation's no-commitment year. TRT Nation serves 20 that Fountain TRT excludes (CT, DE, GA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, NV, NH, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC). Both offer injections and cream. Only Fountain TRT lists enclomiphene.

Fountain TRTTRT Nation
Starting pricefrom $199/4 wksfrom $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Plans it publishes
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentNone on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)2.5-month minimum purchase. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)Billed separately (intake $129) (trtnation.com, read Oct 8, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$199$248
12 months, no commitment$2,595$1,188
CancellingCancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)TRT Nation reserves a no-refund, no-return policy on all purchases. Its policy page does not say how to stop a renewal. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, enclomipheneinjections, cream
States served25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)45 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you want enclomiphene, which TRT Nation does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pick TRT Nation if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $2,595 for Fountain TRT, on our cost model
  • you live in one of the 20 states Fountain TRT excludes, which TRT Nation serves and Fountain TRT does not

Pros & cons

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)

TRT Nation

Pros

  • + Rate covers medication + unlimited consults
  • + No separate membership fee on top of the rate
  • + Injections + cream options

Cons

  • − Not available in 6 states
  • − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of TRT Nation (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Choose TRT Nation if you want best for unlimited consults. From $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.

Visit TRT Nation →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs TRT Nation→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs TRT Nation→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Hone Health vs TRT Nation→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.