TTRT Picks
Ulo online TRT clinic review
Rank #6 of 39Best Full-Service

UloReview (2026)

7.8/10from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream, oral✓ Verified 2026-10-13★ 4.6 · 67 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology

All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.

Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.

Ulo has no signup link: see Male Excel →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Ulo scores 7.8/10 (#6 of 39 clinics). We rate it Best Full-Service. $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract is what Ulo charges today, but its own page never says whether that rate holds. We looked for a sentence confirming it rises, or confirming it doesn't, and there is neither. Treat it as unconfirmed rather than fixed, and ask before you give a card.

Our verdict

Ulo earns 7.8/10 and ranks #6 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best Full-Service. All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.

How much does Ulo cost?

Ulo starts at $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract. Verified 2026-10-13.

Commitment
No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. There are no cancellation fees or long-term contracts. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)
Cancelling
Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. Yes. You can pause or cancel your treatment at any time. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)

Classified as “Rate holds? Not stated”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on ulo.co

Your first charges with Ulo

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Ulo's own prices.

  1. At checkout$159First month
  2. After 1 month$159Second month
  3. After 2 months$159Third month

From Ulo's prices, read 2026-10-13.

What Ulo's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from Ulo's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
Money-back guarantee“365-DAY MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE”ulo.co, read 2026-10-15The guarantee page is the Ulo Hair Growth Guarantee: it refunds hair-loss treatment that fails after 12 months of tracked use. It doesn't cover TRT, and its FAQ says TRT itself isn't guaranteed.ulo.co, read 2026-10-15

Ulo’s starting price over time

When we first checked on Jun 4, 2026, the starting price was $159, and it hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to Ulo’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be Ulo moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Ulo

Each line is from Ulo's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.

12-month total
About $1,908 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Ulo's published prices. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
States served
Ulo publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-09). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026)
Lab work
Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026)
Guarantee
Advertised: “365-DAY MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE” The guarantee page is the Ulo Hair Growth Guarantee: it refunds hair-loss treatment that fails after 12 months of tracked use. It doesn't cover TRT, and its FAQ says TRT itself isn't guaranteed. (ulo.co, read Oct 15, 2026)
Support
Ulo's page: “Our support team is available Monday through Friday from 9am to 5pm (PT).” (ulo.co, read Oct 15, 2026)

Check your state and budget

From Ulo’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask Ulo at intake

Each one is here because Ulo’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.

Quick facts

Our score7.8/10
Starting price$159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Treatment typesinjections, cream, oral
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
Insurance“Ulo does not require or accept insurance for our products or services.” (ulo.co, 2026-10-16)
Overall rank#6 of 39
Price verificationVerified 2026-10-13

Is Ulo legit?

How we checked it for this review.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.6/5 from 67 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 67 of those (100%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. See reviews →

“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”

Dr. Shalender Bhasin, MD. Lead investigator, TRAVERSE trial (largest randomized cardiovascular-safety study of TRT to date, ~5,200 men, New England Journal of Medicine, 2023). More on TRT safety →

Sources: Trustpilot

Third-party records

What we found outside Ulo's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.

Better Business Bureau

No BBB profile found for Ulo (checked 2026-08-30).

Dismissed: "Ulonet", Pompano Beach, FL. Similar name, but zero reviews and no telehealth/TRT service-category match; not confirmed as the same entity.

No BBB profile found for ULO LLC or ulo.co. Search itself worked.

Pharmacy partner

Ulo does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked ulo.co, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Ulo specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either.

HIPAA disclosure

Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Real Notice of Privacy Practices, referencing 45 CFR §164.520, breach notification, and business associate agreements.

Sources: Privacy policy

Choose Ulo if

  • + You want best full-service
  • + You're looking for injections
  • + You're looking for cream

Skip Ulo if

  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − The money-back guarantee is narrower than the banner

Ulo pros & cons

What we like

  • + Full-service, accessible model
  • + Clear upfront subscription
  • + Streamlined onboarding

What could be better

  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − The money-back guarantee is narrower than the banner

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)7.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.0
User Experience (15%)8.0
Transparency & Trust (15%)8.0

How Ulo works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
  2. 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
  3. 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Ulo has no signup link here: see Male Excel (Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top) →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Ulo cost?

Ulo starts at $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract (verified 2026-10-13). Final cost depends on your protocol and medication.

What does Ulo cost over 12 months?

About $1,908 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Ulo's published prices. (Read 2026-10-13.)

Does Ulo require blood work, and who pays for it?

Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (Read 2026-09-11.)

Is Ulo available in my state?

Ulo publishes no state it can't serve (read 2026-10-09). That isn't a promise it serves yours: confirm at intake. (Read 2026-10-09.)

Does Ulo have a money-back guarantee?

Advertised: “365-DAY MONEY-BACK GUARANTEE” The guarantee page is the Ulo Hair Growth Guarantee: it refunds hair-loss treatment that fails after 12 months of tracked use. It doesn't cover TRT, and its FAQ says TRT itself isn't guaranteed. (Read 2026-10-15.)

How do I reach Ulo once I've started?

Ulo's page: “Our support team is available Monday through Friday from 9am to 5pm (PT).” (Read 2026-10-15.)

Does Ulo take insurance?

Ulo states “Ulo does not require or accept insurance for our products or services.” on ulo.co (read 2026-10-16).

Does Ulo require a minimum commitment?

No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. Ulo's wording: "There are no cancellation fees or long-term contracts." (read Oct 14, 2026).

How do I cancel Ulo?

Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. Ulo's wording: "Yes. You can pause or cancel your treatment at any time." (read Oct 14, 2026).

About the treatments Ulo offers

Alternatives to Ulo

Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →

Male Excel

8.1
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream

A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides

Verified 2026-10-05

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Defy Medical

7.9

Price on consultation · injections, cream

Price on consultation

Rugiet

7.9

from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly · injections, topical cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Ulo vs other clinics

Ulo has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.

Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Visit Male Excel →

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.

Verified 2026-10-13. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.