TTRT Picks

Viking Alternative Medicine vs Fountain TRT: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.3/10, mainly on price & value and treatment options.

Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.3/10.

#14 of 39
Viking Alternative Medicine

Viking Alternative Medicine

7.3

The widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.

Price on consultation

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine
Winner
#7 of 39
Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT

Viking Alternative Medicine vs Fountain TRT, side by side

FeatureViking Alternative MedicineFountain TRT
Our score7.3/107.8/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation$199/4 wks
Treatment typesinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)injections, cream, enclomiphene
Best forMost Delivery OptionsBest All-Inclusive Concierge Care
Overall ranking#14#7
Price & Value (25%)6.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.58.0
Treatment Options (20%)9.08.0
User Experience (15%)7.58.5
Transparency (15%)6.57.5

Sources: Viking Alternative Medicine pricing verified on vikingalternative.com, Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net

Viking Alternative Medicine vs Fountain TRT: plans, price and what's included

Viking Alternative Medicine serves 22 states that Fountain TRT excludes (AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY). Both offer injections. Only Viking Alternative Medicine lists topical gels and pellets and oral (Kyzatrex); only Fountain TRT lists cream and enclomiphene.

Viking Alternative MedicineFountain TRT
Starting pricePrice on consultationfrom $199/4 wks
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentNot read yetNone on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (vikingalternative.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)
What the price coversTotal not verifiedRate holds? Not stated
First monthNot modeled$199
12 months, no commitmentNot modeled$2,595
CancellingNot read yetCancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)injections, cream, enclomiphene
States served47 of 51 (not: AL, HI, MS) (not confirmed: DC) (forms.vikingalternative.com, read Oct 9, 2026)25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Viking Alternative Medicine if

  • you live in one of the 22 states Fountain TRT excludes, which Viking Alternative Medicine serves and Fountain TRT does not
  • you want topical gels or pellets or oral (Kyzatrex), which Fountain TRT does not list

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you want cream or enclomiphene, which Viking Alternative Medicine does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pros & cons

Viking Alternative Medicine

Pros

  • + Widest treatment menu (injections, gels, pellets, oral)
  • + Four delivery routes under one clinic
  • + Nationwide HRT for men and women

Cons

  • − Not available in 3 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (7.5 vs 8.5/10)

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 9.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Viking Alternative Medicine (7.3/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Viking Alternative Medicine if you want most delivery options. Price on consultation.

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine →

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Viking Alternative Medicine vs Male Excel→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs Viking Alternative Medicine→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Hone Health vs Viking Alternative Medicine→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.