TTRT Picks

Fountain TRT vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on user experience and transparency. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Our pick: Fountain TRT

Fountain TRT wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.1/10. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Winner
#7 of 39

Fountain TRTFountain TRT

7.8

All-inclusive concierge TRT with a real choice of route (injections, topical cream or enclomiphene) from $199 per 4-week cycle, cheaper if you prepay.

from $199/4 wks

Visit Fountain TRT
#33 of 39

Hims

6.1

Big-brand polish and a smooth app, but currently oral enclomiphene only. Injectables expected in 2026.

from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront

Visit Hims

Fountain TRT vs Hims, side by side

FeatureFountain TRTHims
Our score7.8/106.1/10
Starting price$199/4 wks$99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Treatment typesinjections, cream, enclomipheneoral (enclomiphene)
Best forBest All-Inclusive Concierge CareBest Brand Name
Overall ranking#7#33
Price & Value (25%)7.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.05.5
User Experience (15%)8.55.0
Transparency (15%)7.54.0

Sources: Fountain TRT pricing verified on fountain.net, Hims pricing verified on hims.com

Fountain TRT vs Hims: plans, price and what's included

Only Fountain TRT lists injections and cream and enclomiphene; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).

Fountain TRTHims
Starting pricefrom $199/4 wksfrom $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Plans it publishes
  • Starter Plan: $199 (no commitment, billed every 4 weeks), about $2,587/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Standard Plan: $499 (12 weeks, billed upfront), about $2,162/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Pro Plan: $1,799 (48 weeks, billed upfront), about $1,949/year (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentNone on the Starter plan. The Standard and Pro plans are paid upfront for 12 or 48 weeks. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not stated"From" price
First month$199Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$2,595Not modeled
CancellingCancel at any time by contacting Fountain; the account closes at the end of the current billing period. Its pages do not say whether unused weeks of a prepaid plan are refunded. (fountain.net, read Oct 14, 2026)These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, enclomipheneoral (enclomiphene)
States served25 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, KS, KY, LA, ME, MA, MS, MO, NV, NH, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, TN, VT, WV, WY, DC) (fountain.net, read Sep 18, 2026)State list not on file

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Fountain TRT if

  • you want injections or cream or enclomiphene, which Hims does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pick Hims if

  • you want oral (enclomiphene), which Fountain TRT does not list

Pros & cons

Fountain TRT

Pros

  • + Three delivery routes: injections, topical cream or enclomiphene
  • + All-inclusive membership. Labs, video visits and medication in one fee
  • + Optional ancillaries (anastrozole, tadalafil) named publicly

Cons

  • − Not available in 26 states

Hims

Pros

  • + Recognized national brand
  • + Excellent digital experience

Cons

  • − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Fountain TRT (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Fountain TRT if you want best all-inclusive concierge care. From $199/4 wks.

Visit Fountain TRT →

Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Visit Hims →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Fountain TRT.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs Hims→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→1st Optimal vs Hims→Hone Health vs Fountain TRT→Hone Health vs Hims→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.