
NRG ClinicReview (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.
Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.
NRG Clinic has no signup link: see Male Excel →Summarize this page with
Short answer
NRG Clinic scores 6.4/10 (#25 of 39 clinics). NRG Clinic does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
Our verdict
NRG Clinic earns 6.4/10 and ranks #25 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.
How much does NRG Clinic cost?
NRG Clinic does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
- Commitment
- No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go.
No Contracts. No Membership Fees. No Commitment Plans.
(nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - Cancelling
- Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication.
All sales are final once a medication has been compounded by Strive Pharmacy.
(nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - HSA and FSA
NRG Clinic accepts Health Savings Accounts (HSA) and Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA).
(nrgclinic.com, read Oct 16, 2026)
Clinics that do publish a verified price
We re-check these figures on a schedule and show what each one does and doesn't cover. Including where a total still can't be worked out.
- DudeMedsfrom $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work · Verified 2026-10-13
$1,176 over the first 12 months
Visit →Affiliate link - Hone Healthfrom $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · Verified 2026-10-13
$2,261 over the first 12 months (The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher.)
Visit →Affiliate link - Ulofrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · Verified 2026-10-13
$1,908 over the first 12 months
Read our Ulo review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing if you choose them
Ranked by price, lowest first. Chosen because they publish a verified price. Not because they pay us; one of them doesn't. Our scores and rankings are never influenced by commissions.
Classified as “Total not verified”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on nrgclinic.com
NRG Clinic’s starting price over time
When we first checked on Jun 4, 2026, the starting price was $185, and it hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Oct 9, 2026
- States it can't serve: added AK, AL, AR, AZ, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, IA, ID, IL, IN, KS, KY, LA, MA, MD, ME, MI, MN, MO, MS, MT, NC, ND, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV, WY.
A change can be NRG Clinic moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with NRG Clinic
Each line is from NRG Clinic's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- 12-month total
- We can't compute one: No price published. Consult-only. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
- States served
- 5 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington, D.C., Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: NRG Clinic's pages don't say. Follow-up: NRG Clinic's pages don't say. (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From NRG Clinic’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask NRG Clinic at intake
Each one is here because NRG Clinic’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find NRG Clinic's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 6.4/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | injections, cream |
| Availability | 5 of 51 states |
| Overall rank | #25 of 39 |
Is NRG Clinic legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.5/5 from 13 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 13 of those (100%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Small sample. See reviews →
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside NRG Clinic's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice. Is NRG Clinic legit? Entity, regulatory record and these checks in one place →
Better Business Bureau
A+ rating · not BBB accredited (checked 2026-08-30)
Complaint counts not itemized on the public profile page.
Pharmacy partner
- Strive Pharmacy (Strive Pharmacy Texas LLC, Boerne, TX)
Held FDA warning letter MARCS-CMS 639220 (issued 2022-08-29) over cGMP/adulterated-drug-product violations. FDA has since evaluated Strive's corrective actions and confirmed the violations were adequately addressed. A closeout notice is posted (dated 2026-05-13), so this letter is CLOSED, not open. Both facts verified directly on fda.gov.
The first case where a named partner's own FDA history includes BOTH an open finding and a closeout. Stated as two separate facts, not collapsed into one, per this site's rule that a closed letter is a different fact from an open one.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. A real, if hedged, privacy policy exists (but the site's own "100% HIPAA Compliant" badge oversells what that policy actually says: the text states only "we comply with the HIPAA Security Rule" and explicitly disclaims that "no method [...] is 100% secure." The badge's absolute claim and the policy's hedged claim don't fully agree) recorded as published (real language exists) with the overstatement noted, distinct from Peter MD's and Rugiet's badges, which point at no backing at all or at full deferral to a third party.
Choose NRG Clinic if
- + You're looking for injections
- + You're looking for cream
Skip NRG Clinic if
- − Not available in 46 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
NRG Clinic pros & cons
What we like
- + Free consultation to start
- + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans
What could be better
- − Not available in 46 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
Score breakdown
How NRG Clinic works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Frequently asked questions
How much does NRG Clinic cost?
NRG Clinic does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
What does NRG Clinic cost over 12 months?
We can't compute one: No price published. Consult-only. (Read 2026-10-13.)
Does NRG Clinic require blood work, and who pays for it?
Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: NRG Clinic's pages don't say. Follow-up: NRG Clinic's pages don't say. (Read 2026-09-11.)
Is NRG Clinic available in my state?
5 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Washington, D.C., Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming. (Read 2026-10-09.)
Does NRG Clinic require a minimum commitment?
No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. NRG Clinic's wording: "No Contracts. No Membership Fees. No Commitment Plans." (read Oct 14, 2026).
How do I cancel NRG Clinic?
Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. NRG Clinic's wording: "All sales are final once a medication has been compounded by Strive Pharmacy." (read Oct 14, 2026).
Can I pay NRG Clinic with an HSA or FSA card?
NRG Clinic says: "NRG Clinic accepts Health Savings Accounts (HSA) and Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA)." (read Oct 16, 2026). Whether a given purchase qualifies is up to your plan administrator.
About the treatments NRG Clinic offers
Injectable testosterone
Every clinic we review that offers injectable testosterone, with its price
Testosterone cream and gel
Every clinic we review that offers testosterone cream and gel, with its price
Alternatives to NRG Clinic
NRG Clinicdoesn't publish a price, so every clinic below does. Each one labelled with what its published figure actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-10-13
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-10-13
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Rugiet
7.9from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly · injections, topical cream
Verified 2026-10-13
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Helpful tools
Compare NRG Clinic vs other clinics
NRG Clinic has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit Male Excel →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Price on consultation. No public rate to verify. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.