DudeMeds vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on user experience and transparency.
NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10.
DudeMeds
Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.
from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks
Visit →
NRG Clinic
Pay-as-you-go TRT with a published price list: $79 starting labs, and injections from $85 a month on the Total Care plan.
from $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment
Visit NRG ClinicDudeMeds vs NRG Clinic, side by side
| Feature | DudeMeds | NRG Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.2/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks | $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment |
| Treatment types | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG | injections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #17 | #10 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 5.0 | 6.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 7.5 |
Sources: DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com
DudeMeds vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, NRG Clinic costs $30 less than DudeMeds over 12 months ($1,244 against $1,274), and $867 less in the first month. Prepaying changes the gap: DudeMeds's Testosterone injection, 48 weeks comes to about $1,274 a year, still $30 more than NRG Clinic's no-commitment year. Both offer injections. Only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene) and HCG; only NRG Clinic lists cream and troches and oral testosterone and enclomiphene and clomiphene.
| DudeMeds | NRG Clinic | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks | from $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment |
| Plans it publishes |
| One published rate |
| Commitment | Three months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | No membership or contract. Pay per supply, or choose a monthly Total Care plan you can stop after the second payment. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (dudemeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $1,176 | $309 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,274 | $1,244 |
| Cancelling | Cancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | No membership to cancel. Total Care can be stopped after the second payment. Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication; unshipped orders may be refunded on request. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG | injections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene |
| States served | State list not on file | 18 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IN, IA, KY, LA, ME, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NY, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick DudeMeds if
- you want oral (enclomiphene) or HCG, which NRG Clinic does not list
Pick NRG Clinic if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,244 against $1,274 for DudeMeds, on our cost model
- you want cream or troches or oral testosterone or enclomiphene or clomiphene, which DudeMeds does not list
Pros & cons
DudeMeds
Pros
- + Core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers) included in every plan
- + Commercially manufactured testosterone, not compounded
- + Prices shown by state before the health intake
Cons
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 7.5/10)
NRG Clinic
Pros
- + Itemized prices for every format, labs and follow-ups
- + No membership fee or contract
- + Four testosterone formats, plus enclomiphene and clomiphene
Cons
- − Not available in 33 states
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), NRG Clinic (7.6/10) comes out ahead of DudeMeds (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
DudeMeds: From $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.
Visit →Choose NRG Clinic if user experience matters most to you (6.5 vs 5.0/10). From $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment.
Visit NRG Clinic →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is NRG Clinic.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.