TTRT Picks

Peter MD vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on price & value and user experience.

Our pick: Peter MD

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 6.4/10.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Winner
#11 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Peter MD operates at getpetermd.com and gopetermd.com. Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Visit →
#25 of 39

NRG ClinicNRG Clinic

6.4

Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.

Price on consultation

Visit NRG Clinic

Peter MD vs NRG Clinic: what actually matters

Peter MD publishes a number: its landing page advertises $99 a month for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, backed by a price-match guarantee. Its plan page lists $79 a month on a 12-month plan ($948 upfront), $109 on 6 months ($654 upfront) and $139 month to month (read 14 October 2026). It is not all-inclusive: blood work is billed separately, $340 in the first year and $115 a year after (read 11 September 2026). NRG Clinic publishes no price. It describes its subscription as "all-inclusive", but the price only appears after a free consultation, so there is nothing to compare it against. We can confirm Peter MD's figures; we can't confirm NRG Clinic's.

That transparency gap is worth weighing against Peter MD's own record: its own Better Business Bureau profile (PeterMD, Tulsa, Oklahoma, which links getpetermd.com) is rated A+ and accredited since August 2026, with 22 complaints in three years. Its primary Trustpilot profile was removed for violating Trustpilot's guidelines, and a separate petermd.org profile reads 2.7 out of 5 from 22 reviews, several describing orders that were not delivered (read 8 and 12 October 2026). Confirm current terms directly before paying upfront. NRG Clinic carries no comparable flag in our research, though it also hasn't earned one of our editor's picks, and its overall score trails Peter MD's (7.4 vs 8.0).

Clinically the two are tied: both score 7.5/10 on clinical oversight, and both offer injections and cream delivery. The real differentiator here is transparency, not treatment. If you want a confirmed price with a documented trust caveat, Peter MD is the more transparent choice. If you're willing to get quoted blind in exchange for skipping that specific caution, NRG Clinic is the alternative.

Peter MD vs NRG Clinic, side by side

FeaturePeter MDNRG Clinic
Our score7.5/106.4/10
Starting price$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitePrice on consultation
Treatment typesinjections, enclomiphene, HCGinjections, cream
Best forPrice-Match Guarantee—
Overall ranking#11#25
Price & Value (25%)9.56.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)6.57.5
User Experience (15%)8.06.0
Transparency (15%)5.04.0

Sources: Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

Peter MD vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Peter MD serves 44 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY). Both offer injections. Only Peter MD lists enclomiphene and HCG; only NRG Clinic lists cream.

Peter MDNRG Clinic
Starting pricefrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitePrice on consultation
Plans it publishes
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentA monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsBilled separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedTotal not verified
First month$99Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$1,188Not modeled
CancellingEmail support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, enclomiphene, HCGinjections, cream
States served49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Peter MD if

  • you live in one of the 44 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Peter MD serves and NRG Clinic does not
  • you want enclomiphene or HCG, which NRG Clinic does not list

Pick NRG Clinic if

  • you want cream, which Peter MD does not list

Pros & cons

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 7.5/10)

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Free consultation to start
  • + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans

Cons

  • − Not available in 46 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 9.5/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (6.0 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Peter MD (7.5/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Visit →

Choose NRG Clinic if treatment options matters most to you (7.5 vs 6.5/10). Price on consultation.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Peter MD.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public siteVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Peter MD→Male Excel vs NRG Clinic→1st Optimal vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic→Hone Health vs Peter MD→Hone Health vs NRG Clinic→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.