TTRT Picks

Maximus vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and price & value.

Our pick: NRG Clinic

NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10.

#16 of 39

Maximus

7.2

Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.

from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month

Visit →
Winner
#10 of 39

NRG Clinic

7.6

Pay-as-you-go TRT with a published price list: $79 starting labs, and injections from $85 a month on the Total Care plan.

from $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment

Visit NRG Clinic

Maximus vs NRG Clinic, side by side

FeatureMaximusNRG Clinic
Our score7.2/107.6/10
Starting price$99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month$85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment
Treatment typesenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injectionsinjections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene
Best forBest for Fertility-Friendly TRT—
Overall ranking#16#10
Price & Value (25%)7.08.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.58.0
User Experience (15%)7.56.5
Transparency (15%)4.07.5

Sources: Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

Maximus vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, NRG Clinic costs $254 less than Maximus over 12 months ($1,244 against $1,498), although its first month costs $109 more. Maximus serves 29 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AR, CT, GA, HI, ID, IA, KY, LA, ME, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NY, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, WA, WV, WI, WY). Both offer enclomiphene and oral testosterone and cream and injections. Only NRG Clinic lists troches and clomiphene.

MaximusNRG Clinic
Starting pricefrom $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthfrom $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentMonth to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No membership or contract. Pay per supply, or choose a monthly Total Care plan you can stop after the second payment. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
LabsBilled separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026)Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$200$309
12 months, no commitment$1,498$1,244
CancellingTurn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No membership to cancel. Total Care can be stopped after the second payment. Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication; unshipped orders may be refunded on request. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
Formatsenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injectionsinjections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene
States served47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026)18 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IN, IA, KY, LA, ME, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NY, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Maximus if

  • you live in one of the 29 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Maximus serves and NRG Clinic does not

Pick NRG Clinic if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,244 against $1,498 for Maximus, on our cost model
  • you want troches or clomiphene, which Maximus does not list

Pros & cons

Maximus

Pros

  • + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
  • + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
  • + HSA and FSA accepted

Cons

  • − Not available in 4 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Itemized prices for every format, labs and follow-ups
  • + No membership fee or contract
  • + Four testosterone formats, plus enclomiphene and clomiphene

Cons

  • − Not available in 33 states
  • − Weaker on User Experience (6.5 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), NRG Clinic (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Visit →

Choose NRG Clinic if transparency matters most to you (7.5 vs 4.0/10). From $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is NRG Clinic.

Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs NRG Clinic→Male Excel vs Maximus→1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic→1st Optimal vs Maximus→Hone Health vs NRG Clinic→Hone Health vs Maximus→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.