TRT Nation vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
TRT Nation wins overall, scoring 7.1/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on transparency and price & value.
TRT Nation wins overall, scoring 7.1/10 vs 6.4/10.
TRT Nation
TRT Nation (TRTNation at trtnation.com) provides online testosterone treatment. Its injectable TRT costs $99.99 a month with a 2.5-month minimum purchase, and labs are separate. This review covers that minimum order, what the treatment includes, refunds and its public review record.
from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Visit TRT Nation
NRG Clinic
Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.
Price on consultation
Visit NRG ClinicTRT Nation vs NRG Clinic: what actually matters
TRT Nation publishes a number (one monthly rate, unlimited consults, verified on the clinic's own page) with one condition its headline doesn't mention: a 2.5-month minimum purchase, which puts the real signup commitment near $250 rather than a single month. NRG Clinic publishes nothing: it calls itself "all-inclusive," bundling labs, consults, and medication into one subscription, but that subscription's actual price only appears after a free consultation. A real cost comparison isn't possible when one side has a published figure with a stated term and the other has no figure at all.
The gap between them is wider than the pricing question alone (TRT Nation 7.7 vs NRG Clinic 6.4), and most of it sits in transparency, where NRG scores 4.0/10 for publishing no price at all. Both offer injections and cream, so delivery method isn't a differentiator here. NRG Clinic's all-inclusive bundling is a genuinely useful structure if the eventual price is competitive. We simply can't confirm that it is.
If you want a concrete number and a stated minimum term to plan around, TRT Nation is the more transparent starting point. If a single bundled subscription appeals more, and you're willing to be quoted before committing, NRG Clinic is the alternative. Just expect to negotiate blind on price.
TRT Nation vs NRG Clinic, side by side
| Feature | TRT Nation | NRG Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.1/10 | 6.4/10 |
| Starting price | $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | injections, cream | injections, cream |
| Best for | Best for Unlimited Consults | — |
| Overall ranking | #19 | #25 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 6.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 4.5 | 6.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 7.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: TRT Nation pricing verified on trtnation.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com
TRT Nation vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included
TRT Nation serves 40 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AZ, CO, CT, DC, GA, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY).
| TRT Nation | NRG Clinic | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase | Price on consultation |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | 2.5-month minimum purchase. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Billed separately (intake $129) (trtnation.com, read Oct 8, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Total not verified |
| First month | $248 | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,188 | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | TRT Nation reserves a no-refund, no-return policy on all purchases. Its policy page does not say how to stop a renewal. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream | injections, cream |
| States served | 45 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI) | 5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick TRT Nation if
- you live in one of the 40 states NRG Clinic excludes, which TRT Nation serves and NRG Clinic does not
Pick NRG Clinic if
- you want no commitment
Pros & cons
TRT Nation
Pros
- + Rate covers medication + unlimited consults
- + No separate membership fee on top of the rate
- + Injections + cream options
Cons
- − Not available in 6 states
- − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 6.0/10)
NRG Clinic
Pros
- + Free consultation to start
- + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans
Cons
- − Not available in 46 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), TRT Nation (7.1/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose TRT Nation if you want best for unlimited consults. From $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.
Visit TRT Nation →Choose NRG Clinic if user experience matters most to you (6.0 vs 4.5/10). Price on consultation.
Visit NRG Clinic →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is TRT Nation.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.