TTRT Picks

Male Excel vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on transparency and user experience.

Our pick: Male Excel

Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 6.4/10.

Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Winner
#1 of 39

Male ExcelMale Excel

8.1

Male Excel is an online TRT clinic offering testosterone cream and injections. Cream starts at $132 a month for a 60-day supply billed every other month, plus a required $99 monthly membership, shipping and a separate $99 consultation. That is $231 a month before shipping, with the consultation extra.

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Visit →
#25 of 39

NRG ClinicNRG Clinic

6.4

Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.

Price on consultation

Visit NRG Clinic

Male Excel vs NRG Clinic: what actually matters

Male Excel discloses a number. $99 a month membership, with medication billed on top: its testosterone cream starts at $132 a month. NRG Clinic discloses nothing: it markets itself as "all-inclusive," bundling consultations, labs, and medication into one subscription, but that subscription's price only appears after you book a free consultation. So Male Excel's cream route starts at about $231 a month, while NRG gives no figure before the consultation.

Clinically, Male Excel is the stronger performer here, 9.0/10 versus NRG Clinic's 7.5/10, and it holds the better overall score (8.1 vs 7.4). NRG Clinic's all-inclusive positioning is a real structural advantage on paper (one bundled fee, once you know it, instead of a membership-plus-medication split), but our data can't confirm what that bundle actually costs, which limits how much credit we can give the claim. Male Excel leads with a needle-free daily cream option and sells injections too; NRG Clinic offers standard injections and cream. Male Excel restricts eleven states (AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI); we have no restriction data on file for NRG Clinic. If you want a known membership number and stronger clinical backing, Male Excel is the more transparent choice; if a single bundled fee appeals to you and you're willing to get quoted before deciding, NRG Clinic's model is built for that. Just don't expect that first number to be small.

Male Excel vs NRG Clinic, side by side

FeatureMale ExcelNRG Clinic
Our score8.1/106.4/10
Starting price$99/mo membership; medication billed on topPrice on consultation
Treatment typesdaily microdosing, cream, injections, clomipheneinjections, cream
Best forBest Daily Microdosing—
Overall ranking#1#25
Price & Value (25%)7.06.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)9.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.57.5
User Experience (15%)8.06.0
Transparency (15%)8.04.0

Sources: Male Excel pricing verified on maleexcel.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

Male Excel vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Male Excel serves 35 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AZ, CO, DC, GA, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, ME, MD, MA, MI, MO, MT, NE, NV, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY). Both offer cream and injections. Only Male Excel lists daily microdosing and clomiphene.

Male ExcelNRG Clinic
Starting pricefrom $99/mo membership; medication billed on topPrice on consultation
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNo contract. Medication is a 60-day supply billed every other month, on top of the required medical membership. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (maleexcel.com, read Sep 27, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversMembership excludes medicationTotal not verified
First month$330Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$2,871Not modeled
CancellingNo contract; cancel at any time. Prescription products cannot be returned. A separate 90-day guarantee refunds three months of membership fees if symptoms do not improve and you followed the protocol. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsdaily microdosing, cream, injections, clomipheneinjections, cream
States served40 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI) (maleexcel.com, read Sep 19, 2026)5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Male Excel if

  • you live in one of the 35 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Male Excel serves and NRG Clinic does not
  • you want daily microdosing or clomiphene, which NRG Clinic does not list

Pick NRG Clinic if

None of the differences above favours it on its own.

Pros & cons

Male Excel

Pros

  • + A needle-free daily cream option: testosterone cream applied twice a day
  • + Strong clinical supervision
  • + Injectable and oral options alongside the cream

Cons

  • − Not available in 11 states

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Free consultation to start
  • + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans

Cons

  • − Not available in 46 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (6.0 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Male Excel (8.1/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Male Excel if you want best daily microdosing. From $99/mo membership; medication billed on top.

Visit →

NRG Clinic: Price on consultation.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic outside this pair is 1st Optimal (8.1/10), from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Male Excel.

Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on topVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs Hone Health→Male Excel vs Defy Medical→Male Excel vs Rugiet→Male Excel vs Ulo→Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.