TTRT Picks

1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on transparency and user experience.

Our pick: 1st Optimal

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 6.4/10.

Winner
#2 of 39

1st Optimal

8.1

Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Visit 1st Optimal
#25 of 39

NRG ClinicNRG Clinic

6.4

Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.

Price on consultation

Visit NRG Clinic

1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic, side by side

Feature1st OptimalNRG Clinic
Our score8.1/106.4/10
Starting price$169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthlyPrice on consultation
Treatment typesinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, cream
Best forBest for Comprehensive Labs—
Overall ranking#2#25
Price & Value (25%)7.56.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.07.5
User Experience (15%)8.06.0
Transparency (15%)8.54.0

Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only NRG Clinic lists cream.

1st OptimalNRG Clinic
Starting pricefrom $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthlyPrice on consultation
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
Commitment120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedTotal not verified
First month$169Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$2,028Not modeled
CancellingAfter 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, cream
States servedState list not on file5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick 1st Optimal if

  • you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which NRG Clinic does not list

Pick NRG Clinic if

  • you want cream, which 1st Optimal does not list
  • you want no commitment

Pros & cons

1st Optimal

Pros

  • + Deep, context-rich lab work
  • + Metabolic & thyroid screening
  • + Peptide options available

Cons

  • No criterion where it scores below NRG Clinic, and no state restrictions.

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Free consultation to start
  • + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans

Cons

  • − Not available in 46 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (6.0 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.

Visit 1st Optimal →

NRG Clinic: Price on consultation.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs NRG Clinic→1st Optimal vs Hone Health→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Ulo→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.