TTRT Picks

Hims vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 6.4/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on treatment options and price & value.

Our pick: NRG Clinic

NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 6.4/10 vs 6.1/10.

#33 of 39

HimsHims

6.1

Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices. This review covers the available treatment, testing and payment terms.

from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront

Visit Hims
Winner
#25 of 39

NRG ClinicNRG Clinic

6.4

Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.

Price on consultation

Visit NRG Clinic

Hims vs NRG Clinic, side by side

FeatureHimsNRG Clinic
Our score6.1/106.4/10
Starting price$99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfrontPrice on consultation
Treatment typesoral (enclomiphene)injections, cream
Best forBest Brand Name—
Overall ranking#33#25
Price & Value (25%)7.06.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)5.57.5
User Experience (15%)5.06.0
Transparency (15%)4.04.0

Sources: Hims pricing verified on hims.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

Hims vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene); only NRG Clinic lists injections and cream.

HimsNRG Clinic
Starting pricefrom $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfrontPrice on consultation
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNot read yetNo contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price covers"From" priceTotal not verified
First monthNot modeledNot modeled
12 months, no commitmentNot modeledNot modeled
CancellingThese are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsoral (enclomiphene)injections, cream
States servedState list not on file5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Hims if

  • you want oral (enclomiphene), which NRG Clinic does not list

Pick NRG Clinic if

  • you want injections or cream, which Hims does not list

Pros & cons

Hims

Pros

  • + Recognized national brand
  • + Excellent digital experience

Cons

  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 6.0/10)

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Free consultation to start
  • + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans

Cons

  • − Not available in 46 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), NRG Clinic (6.4/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Visit Hims →

Choose NRG Clinic if treatment options matters most to you (7.5 vs 5.5/10). Price on consultation.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is NRG Clinic.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs NRG Clinic→Male Excel vs Hims→1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic→1st Optimal vs Hims→Hone Health vs NRG Clinic→Hone Health vs Hims→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.