TTRT Picks

Defy Medical vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on transparency and clinical oversight.

Our pick: Defy Medical

Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 6.4/10.

Winner
#4 of 39

Defy Medical

7.9

Operating since 2013. Physician-led protocols with injections, cream, pellets and HCG.

Price on consultation

Visit Defy Medical
#25 of 39

NRG ClinicNRG Clinic

6.4

Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.

Price on consultation

Visit NRG Clinic

Defy Medical vs NRG Clinic: what actually matters

Neither Defy Medical nor NRG Clinic publishes pricing, so there's no monthly number to compare here. Both require a consultation before you learn what you'd actually pay, and we won't guess on your behalf. What you can compare honestly is clinical depth and scope.

Defy Medical has the highest clinical-oversight score in our database (9.5/10), running since 2013 with injectable testosterone, topical cream, pellets, and HCG for men who want to preserve fertility while on TRT. It's built for complex cases. Men who want a physician managing a full hormonal picture, not just a testosterone number.

NRG Clinic markets itself as all-inclusive. Consultations, labs, and medication bundled into one subscription, a real point in its favor for men who want predictability once pricing is disclosed at intake. But its clinical-oversight score (7.5/10) and treatment range (injections and cream only, no pellets or HCG) put it well behind Defy Medical in our data, and it isn't one of our editor's picks.

If you're weighing these two specifically, the practical difference is depth: Defy Medical for a broader, more clinically involved protocol; NRG Clinic for a simpler bundled subscription once you know the price.

Defy Medical vs NRG Clinic, side by side

FeatureDefy MedicalNRG Clinic
Our score7.9/106.4/10
Starting pricePrice on consultationPrice on consultation
Treatment typesinjections, cream, pellets, HCGinjections, cream
Best forBest Clinical Oversight—
Overall ranking#4#25
Price & Value (25%)6.06.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)9.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)9.07.5
User Experience (15%)8.06.0
Transparency (15%)6.54.0

Sources: Defy Medical pricing verified on defymedical.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

Defy Medical vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Defy Medical serves 44 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY). Both offer injections and cream. Only Defy Medical lists pellets and HCG.

Defy MedicalNRG Clinic
Starting pricePrice on consultationPrice on consultation
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNo subscription or contract; you pay per service. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (defymedical.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversTotal not verifiedTotal not verified
First monthNot modeledNot modeled
12 months, no commitmentNot modeledNot modeled
CancellingThere is no subscription to cancel. All sales are final; billing errors are credited to your account rather than refunded. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, pellets, HCGinjections, cream
States served49 of 51 (not: MS) (not confirmed: DC) (defymedical.com, read Oct 9, 2026)5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Defy Medical if

  • you live in one of the 44 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Defy Medical serves and NRG Clinic does not
  • you want pellets or HCG, which NRG Clinic does not list

Pick NRG Clinic if

  • you want no commitment

Pros & cons

Defy Medical

Pros

  • + Physician-led, operating since 2013
  • + Comprehensive bloodwork & protocols
  • + Injections, cream, pellets and HCG

Cons

  • − Not available in 1 state

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Free consultation to start
  • + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans

Cons

  • − Not available in 46 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 9.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Defy Medical (7.9/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Defy Medical if you want best clinical oversight. Price on consultation.

Visit Defy Medical →

NRG Clinic: Price on consultation.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Defy Medical.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Defy Medical→Male Excel vs NRG Clinic→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic→Defy Medical vs Hone Health→Hone Health vs NRG Clinic→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.