TTRT Picks

Viking Alternative Medicine vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.3/10, mainly on price & value and treatment options.

Our pick: NRG Clinic

NRG Clinic wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.3/10.

#15 of 39

Viking Alternative Medicine

7.3

The widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.

Price on consultation

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine
Winner
#10 of 39

NRG Clinic

7.6

Pay-as-you-go TRT with a published price list: $79 starting labs, and injections from $85 a month on the Total Care plan.

from $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment

Visit NRG Clinic

Viking Alternative Medicine vs NRG Clinic, side by side

FeatureViking Alternative MedicineNRG Clinic
Our score7.3/107.6/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation$85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment
Treatment typesinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)injections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene
Best forMost Delivery Options—
Overall ranking#15#10
Price & Value (25%)6.08.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)9.08.0
User Experience (15%)7.56.5
Transparency (15%)6.57.5

Sources: Viking Alternative Medicine pricing verified on vikingalternative.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com

Viking Alternative Medicine vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included

Viking Alternative Medicine serves 29 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AK, AR, CT, GA, ID, IN, IA, KY, LA, ME, MA, MI, MN, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NY, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, WA, WV, WI, WY). Both offer injections. Only Viking Alternative Medicine lists topical gels and pellets and oral (Kyzatrex); only NRG Clinic lists cream and troches and oral testosterone and enclomiphene and clomiphene.

Viking Alternative MedicineNRG Clinic
Starting pricePrice on consultationfrom $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNot read yetNo membership or contract. Pay per supply, or choose a monthly Total Care plan you can stop after the second payment. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (vikingalternative.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
What the price coversTotal not verifiedRate holds? Not stated
First monthNot modeled$309
12 months, no commitmentNot modeled$1,244
CancellingNot read yetNo membership to cancel. Total Care can be stopped after the second payment. Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication; unshipped orders may be refunded on request. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
Formatsinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)injections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene
States served47 of 51 (not: AL, HI, MS) (not confirmed: DC) (forms.vikingalternative.com, read Oct 9, 2026)18 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IN, IA, KY, LA, ME, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NY, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Viking Alternative Medicine if

  • you live in one of the 29 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Viking Alternative Medicine serves and NRG Clinic does not
  • you want topical gels or pellets or oral (Kyzatrex), which NRG Clinic does not list

Pick NRG Clinic if

  • you want cream or troches or oral testosterone or enclomiphene or clomiphene, which Viking Alternative Medicine does not list

Pros & cons

Viking Alternative Medicine

Pros

  • + Widest treatment menu (injections, gels, pellets, oral)
  • + Four delivery routes under one clinic
  • + Nationwide HRT for men and women

Cons

  • − Not available in 3 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 7.5/10)

NRG Clinic

Pros

  • + Itemized prices for every format, labs and follow-ups
  • + No membership fee or contract
  • + Four testosterone formats, plus enclomiphene and clomiphene

Cons

  • − Not available in 33 states
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 9.0/10)
  • − Weaker on User Experience (6.5 vs 7.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), NRG Clinic (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Viking Alternative Medicine (7.3/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Viking Alternative Medicine if you want most delivery options. Price on consultation.

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine →

Choose NRG Clinic if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 6.0/10). From $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment.

Visit NRG Clinic →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is NRG Clinic.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs NRG Clinic→Viking Alternative Medicine vs Male Excel→1st Optimal vs NRG Clinic→1st Optimal vs Viking Alternative Medicine→Hone Health vs NRG Clinic→Hone Health vs Viking Alternative Medicine→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.