Ulo vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on transparency and user experience.
All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.
from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Visit Ulo
NRG Clinic
Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.
Price on consultation
Visit NRG ClinicUlo vs NRG Clinic, side by side
| Feature | Ulo | NRG Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8/10 | 6.4/10 |
| Starting price | $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, oral | injections, cream |
| Best for | Best Full-Service | — |
| Overall ranking | #6 | #25 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 6.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 6.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com
Ulo vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included
Ulo serves 45 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY). Both offer injections and cream. Only Ulo lists oral.
| Ulo | NRG Clinic | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | Price on consultation |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Total not verified |
| First month | $159 | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,908 | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, oral | injections, cream |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026) | 5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Ulo if
- you live in one of the 45 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Ulo serves and NRG Clinic does not
- you want oral, which NRG Clinic does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick NRG Clinic if
None of the differences above favours it on its own.
Pros & cons
Ulo
Pros
- + Full-service, accessible model
- + Clear upfront subscription
- + Streamlined onboarding
Cons
- No criterion where it scores below NRG Clinic, and no state restrictions.
NRG Clinic
Pros
- + Free consultation to start
- + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans
Cons
- − Not available in 46 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (6.0 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ulo (7.8/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.
Visit Ulo →NRG Clinic: Price on consultation.
Visit NRG Clinic →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.