MangoRx vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
MangoRx wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 6.4/10, mainly on transparency and price & value.
MangoRx wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 6.4/10.
MangoRx · from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime
FDA-approved ORAL testosterone (PRIME/Kyzatrex) plus a $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable plan. TRT without needles.
from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime
Visit →
NRG Clinic
Consult-first TRT clinic that publishes no price. The cost, and whether labs are included, only come after a free consultation.
Price on consultation
Visit NRG ClinicMangoRx vs NRG Clinic, side by side
| Feature | MangoRx | NRG Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 6.4/10 |
| Starting price | $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | oral (Kyzatrex), injections | injections, cream |
| Best for | Best FDA-Approved Oral Option | — |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #25 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 6.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 6.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: MangoRx pricing verified on mangorx.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com
MangoRx vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included
MangoRx serves 35 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AZ, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, ME, MD, MA, MN, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, OK, OR, PA, RI, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI); NRG Clinic serves 1 that MangoRx excludes (CA). Both offer injections. Only MangoRx lists oral (Kyzatrex); only NRG Clinic lists cream.
| MangoRx | NRG Clinic | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime | Price on consultation |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | Billed monthly, no commitment. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | No contract, membership fee or commitment plan; pay as you go. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (mangorx.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (nrgclinic.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Total not verified |
| First month | $149 | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,788 | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Cancel at least 48 hours before the renewal. All sales are final, apart from a full refund if you do not qualify. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Nothing recurring to cancel on the pay-as-you-go plan (optional VIP memberships renew yearly until cancelled). Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | oral (Kyzatrex), injections | injections, cream |
| States served | 39 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CA, KY, LA, MI, MS, ND, SC, SD, WY) | 5 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AZ, AR, CO, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NV, NH, NJ, NM, NY, NC, ND, OK, OR, PA, RI, SC, SD, TN, UT, VT, VA, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick MangoRx if
- you live in one of the 35 states NRG Clinic excludes, which MangoRx serves and NRG Clinic does not
- you want oral (Kyzatrex), which NRG Clinic does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick NRG Clinic if
- you live in CA, which NRG Clinic serves and MangoRx does not
- you want cream, which MangoRx does not list
Pros & cons
MangoRx
Pros
- + FDA-approved oral testosterone (no needles)
- + $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable entry
- + Same brand also covers ED, hair & GLP-1
Cons
- − Not available in 12 states
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0 vs 7.5/10)
NRG Clinic
Pros
- + Free consultation to start
- + States no contracts, membership fees or commitment plans
Cons
- − Not available in 46 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), MangoRx (7.6/10) comes out ahead of NRG Clinic (6.4/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose MangoRx if you want best fda-approved oral option. From $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime.
Visit →Choose NRG Clinic if clinical oversight matters most to you (7.5 vs 7.0/10). Price on consultation.
Visit NRG Clinic →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is MangoRx.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.