Rugiet vs NRG Clinic: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Rugiet and NRG Clinic tie at 7.6/10, so it comes down to price and treatment options and user experience. NRG Clinic is cheaper at $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment.
Rugiet and NRG Clinic are essentially tied, 7.6/10 vs 7.5/10.
Rugiet
Rugiet dropped testosterone injections and cream around 20 October 2026. Its low-T program is now enclomiphene only, from $99/mo on a 12-month plan with labs, doctor and medication included.
from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly
Visit Rugiet
NRG Clinic
Pay-as-you-go TRT with a published price list: $79 starting labs, and injections from $85 a month on the Total Care plan.
from $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment
Visit NRG ClinicRugiet vs NRG Clinic, side by side
| Feature | Rugiet | NRG Clinic |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.5/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment |
| Treatment types | enclomiphene | injections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene |
| Best for | — | — |
| Overall ranking | #13 | #10 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 5.5 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 6.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
Sources: Rugiet pricing verified on support.rugiet.com, NRG Clinic pricing verified on nrgclinic.com
Rugiet vs NRG Clinic: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Rugiet costs $56 less than NRG Clinic over 12 months ($1,188 against $1,244), although its first month costs $879 more. Rugiet serves 32 states that NRG Clinic excludes (AL, AK, AR, CT, GA, HI, ID, IN, IA, KY, LA, ME, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NY, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, WA, WV, WI, WY). Both offer enclomiphene. Only NRG Clinic lists injections and cream and troches and oral testosterone and clomiphene.
| Rugiet | NRG Clinic | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | from $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment |
| Plans it publishes |
| One published rate |
| Commitment | Plans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. The first shipment is a 90-day supply, and renewing needs another round of labs. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | No membership or contract. Pay per supply, or choose a monthly Total Care plan you can stop after the second payment. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $1,188 | $309 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,188 | $1,244 |
| Cancelling | Cancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | No membership to cancel. Total Care can be stopped after the second payment. Sales are final once the pharmacy compounds the medication; unshipped orders may be refunded on request. (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
| Formats | enclomiphene | injections, cream, troches, oral testosterone, enclomiphene, clomiphene |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | 18 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DC, GA, HI, ID, IN, IA, KY, LA, ME, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NM, NY, ND, OK, RI, SC, SD, WA, WV, WI, WY) (nrgclinic.com, read Oct 28, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Rugiet if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $1,244 for NRG Clinic, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its 12 months (12 months, billed $1,188 every 12 months) comes to about $1,188 a year
- you live in one of the 32 states NRG Clinic excludes, which Rugiet serves and NRG Clinic does not
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick NRG Clinic if
- you want injections or cream or troches or oral testosterone or clomiphene, which Rugiet does not list
Pros & cons
Rugiet
Pros
- + One price covers labs, doctor and medication
- + Two routine lab checks a year included
- + First-lab fee comes off your first order if you are prescribed
Cons
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.0/10)
NRG Clinic
Pros
- + Itemized prices for every format, labs and follow-ups
- + No membership fee or contract
- + Four testosterone formats, plus enclomiphene and clomiphene
Cons
- − Not available in 33 states
- − Weaker on User Experience (6.5 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Rugiet and NRG Clinic are essentially tied (7.6 vs 7.5/10). There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Rugiet if user experience matters most to you (8.0 vs 6.5/10). From $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.
Visit Rugiet →Choose NRG Clinic if treatment options matters most to you (8.0 vs 5.5/10). From $85/mo on the Total Care injection plan, 2-month minimum, after a $230 first payment.
Visit NRG Clinic →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Rugiet and NRG Clinic are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.