Ulo vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on transparency and user experience. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 6.1/10. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.
from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Visit UloBig-brand polish and a smooth app, but currently oral enclomiphene only. Injectables expected in 2026.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Visit HimsUlo vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | Ulo | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, oral | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | Best Full-Service | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #6 | #33 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
Ulo vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only Ulo lists injections and cream and oral; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| Ulo | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | Not read yet |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | "From" price |
| First month | $159 | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,908 | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, oral | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026) | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Ulo if
- you want injections or cream or oral, which Hims does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which Ulo does not list
Pros & cons
Ulo
Pros
- + Full-service, accessible model
- + Clear upfront subscription
- + Streamlined onboarding
Cons
- No criterion where it scores below Hims, and no state restrictions.
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ulo (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.
Visit Ulo →Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Visit Hims →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.