Ulo vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.
from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Visit Ulo
Maximus
Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Pick the program →Ulo vs Maximus, side by side
| Feature | Ulo | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, oral | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Best for | Best Full-Service | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT |
| Overall ranking | #6 | #15 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com
Ulo vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Maximus costs $410 less than Ulo over 12 months ($1,498 against $1,908), although its first month costs $41 more. Ulo serves 3 states that Maximus excludes (AL, AK, IN). Both offer injections and cream. Only Ulo lists oral; only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone.
| Ulo | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $159 | $200 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,908 | $1,498 |
| Cancelling | Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026) | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, oral | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026) | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Ulo if
- you live in AL, AK, IN, which Ulo serves and Maximus does not
- you want oral, which Maximus does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
- you want no commitment
Pick Maximus if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,498 against $1,908 for Ulo, on our cost model
- you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone, which Ulo does not list
Pros & cons
Ulo
Pros
- + Full-service, accessible model
- + Clear upfront subscription
- + Streamlined onboarding
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ulo (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.
Visit Ulo →Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Ulo.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.