TTRT Picks

Ulo vs TRT Nation: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.1/10, mainly on user experience and transparency. If price is your priority, TRT Nation is cheaper at $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.

Our pick: Ulo

Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.1/10. If price is your priority, TRT Nation is cheaper at $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.

Winner
#6 of 39

Ulo

7.8

All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract

Visit Ulo
#19 of 39

TRT NationTRT Nation

7.1

Unlimited consultations included in the monthly rate. But it requires a 2.5-month minimum purchase, not a single month.

from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase

Visit TRT Nation

Ulo vs TRT Nation, side by side

FeatureUloTRT Nation
Our score7.8/107.1/10
Starting price$159/mo regular price, no long-term contract$99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Treatment typesinjections, cream, oralinjections, cream
Best forBest Full-ServiceBest for Unlimited Consults
Overall ranking#6#19
Price & Value (25%)7.57.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.08.0
User Experience (15%)8.04.5
Transparency (15%)8.07.0

Sources: Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co, TRT Nation pricing verified on trtnation.com

Ulo vs TRT Nation: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, TRT Nation costs $720 less than Ulo over 12 months ($1,188 against $1,908), although its first month costs $89 more. Ulo serves 6 states that TRT Nation excludes (AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI). Both offer injections and cream. Only Ulo lists oral.

UloTRT Nation
Starting pricefrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contractfrom $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNo long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)2.5-month minimum purchase. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026)Billed separately (intake $129) (trtnation.com, read Oct 8, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$159$248
12 months, no commitment$1,908$1,188
CancellingPause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)TRT Nation reserves a no-refund, no-return policy on all purchases. Its policy page does not say how to stop a renewal. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, oralinjections, cream
States served50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026)45 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Ulo if

  • you live in AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI, which Ulo serves and TRT Nation does not
  • you want oral, which TRT Nation does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price
  • you want no commitment

Pick TRT Nation if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $1,908 for Ulo, on our cost model

Pros & cons

Ulo

Pros

  • + Full-service, accessible model
  • + Clear upfront subscription
  • + Streamlined onboarding

Cons

  • No criterion where it scores below TRT Nation, and no state restrictions.

TRT Nation

Pros

  • + Rate covers medication + unlimited consults
  • + No separate membership fee on top of the rate
  • + Injections + cream options

Cons

  • − Not available in 6 states
  • − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (7.0 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ulo (7.8/10) comes out ahead of TRT Nation (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.

Visit Ulo →

Choose TRT Nation if you want best for unlimited consults. From $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.

Visit TRT Nation →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Ulo.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Ulo→Male Excel vs TRT Nation→1st Optimal vs Ulo→1st Optimal vs TRT Nation→Hone Health vs Ulo→Hone Health vs TRT Nation→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.