TTRT Picks

DudeMeds vs Ulo: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on user experience and transparency. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.

Our pick: Ulo

Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.

#17 of 39

DudeMeds

7.2

Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.

from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks

Visit →
Winner
#5 of 39

Ulo

7.8

All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract

Visit Ulo

DudeMeds vs Ulo, side by side

FeatureDudeMedsUlo
Our score7.2/107.8/10
Starting price$106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks$159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Treatment typesinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCGinjections, cream, oral
Best for—Best Full-Service
Overall ranking#17#5
Price & Value (25%)8.07.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.08.0
User Experience (15%)5.08.0
Transparency (15%)6.58.0

Sources: DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com, Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co

DudeMeds vs Ulo: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, DudeMeds costs $634 less than Ulo over 12 months ($1,274 against $1,908), although its first month costs $1,017 more. Both offer injections. Only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene) and HCG; only Ulo lists cream and oral.

DudeMedsUlo
Starting pricefrom $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeksfrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Plans it publishes
  • Testosterone injection, 48 weeks: $1,176 (48-week supply, $1,176, labs included), about $1,274/year (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
  • Testosterone injection, 24 weeks: $690 (24-week supply, $690, labs included), about $1,495/year (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
  • Testosterone injection, 12 weeks: $345 (12-week supply, $345, labs included), about $1,495/year (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentThree months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (dudemeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$1,176$159
12 months, no commitment$1,274$1,908
CancellingCancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCGinjections, cream, oral
States servedState list not on file50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick DudeMeds if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,274 against $1,908 for Ulo, on our cost model
  • you are willing to prepay: its Testosterone injection, 48 weeks (48-week supply, $1,176, labs included) comes to about $1,274 a year
  • you want oral (enclomiphene) or HCG, which Ulo does not list

Pick Ulo if

  • you want cream or oral, which DudeMeds does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pros & cons

DudeMeds

Pros

  • + Core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers) included in every plan
  • + Commercially manufactured testosterone, not compounded
  • + Prices shown by state before the health intake

Cons

  • − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 8.0/10)

Ulo

Pros

  • + Full-service, accessible model
  • + Clear upfront subscription
  • + Streamlined onboarding

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ulo (7.8/10) comes out ahead of DudeMeds (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose DudeMeds if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.5/10). From $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.

Visit →

Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.

Visit Ulo →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Ulo.

DudeMeds · from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeksVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Ulo→Male Excel vs DudeMeds→1st Optimal vs Ulo→1st Optimal vs DudeMeds→Hone Health vs Ulo→DudeMeds vs Hone Health→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.