TTRT Picks

Male Excel vs Ulo: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10, mainly on clinical oversight and price & value.

Our pick: Male Excel

Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10.

Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Winner
#1 of 39

Male ExcelMale Excel

8.1

Male Excel is an online TRT clinic offering testosterone cream and injections. Cream starts at $132 a month for a 60-day supply billed every other month, plus a required $99 monthly membership, shipping and a separate $99 consultation. That is $231 a month before shipping, with the consultation extra.

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Visit →
#6 of 39

Ulo

7.8

All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract

Visit Ulo

Male Excel vs Ulo, side by side

FeatureMale ExcelUlo
Our score8.1/107.8/10
Starting price$99/mo membership; medication billed on top$159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Treatment typesdaily microdosing, cream, injections, clomipheneinjections, cream, oral
Best forBest Daily MicrodosingBest Full-Service
Overall ranking#1#6
Price & Value (25%)7.07.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)9.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.58.0
User Experience (15%)8.08.0
Transparency (15%)8.08.0

Sources: Male Excel pricing verified on maleexcel.com, Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co

Male Excel vs Ulo: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Ulo costs $963 less than Male Excel over 12 months ($1,908 against $2,871), and $171 less in the first month. Ulo serves 11 that Male Excel excludes (AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI). Both offer cream and injections. Only Male Excel lists daily microdosing and clomiphene; only Ulo lists oral.

Male ExcelUlo
Starting pricefrom $99/mo membership; medication billed on topfrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNo contract. Medication is a 60-day supply billed every other month, on top of the required medical membership. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026)No long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (maleexcel.com, read Sep 27, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversMembership excludes medicationRate holds? Not stated
First month$330$159
12 months, no commitment$2,871$1,908
CancellingNo contract; cancel at any time. Prescription products cannot be returned. A separate 90-day guarantee refunds three months of membership fees if symptoms do not improve and you followed the protocol. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Pause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsdaily microdosing, cream, injections, clomipheneinjections, cream, oral
States served40 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI) (maleexcel.com, read Sep 19, 2026)50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Male Excel if

  • you want daily microdosing or clomiphene, which Ulo does not list

Pick Ulo if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,908 against $2,871 for Male Excel, on our cost model
  • you live in one of the 11 states Male Excel excludes, which Ulo serves and Male Excel does not
  • you want oral, which Male Excel does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pros & cons

Male Excel

Pros

  • + A needle-free daily cream option: testosterone cream applied twice a day
  • + Strong clinical supervision
  • + Injectable and oral options alongside the cream

Cons

  • − Not available in 11 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)

Ulo

Pros

  • + Full-service, accessible model
  • + Clear upfront subscription
  • + Streamlined onboarding

Cons

  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 9.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Male Excel (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Ulo (7.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Male Excel if you want best daily microdosing. From $99/mo membership; medication billed on top.

Visit →

Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.

Visit Ulo →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic outside this pair is 1st Optimal (8.1/10), from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Male Excel.

Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on topVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs Hone Health→Male Excel vs Defy Medical→Male Excel vs Rugiet→Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs Ageless→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.