TTRT Picks

Ulo vs Peter MD: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.5/10, mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Our pick: Ulo

Ulo wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.5/10. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Winner
#6 of 39

Ulo

7.8

All-inclusive TRT at $159/mo with a choice of injection, topical or oral.

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract

Visit Ulo
#11 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Pick the program →

Ulo vs Peter MD, side by side

FeatureUloPeter MD
Our score7.8/107.5/10
Starting price$159/mo regular price, no long-term contract$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Treatment typesinjections, cream, oralinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
Best forBest Full-ServicePrice-Match Guarantee
Overall ranking#6#11
Price & Value (25%)7.59.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.06.5
User Experience (15%)8.08.0
Transparency (15%)8.05.0

Sources: Ulo pricing verified on ulo.co, Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com

Ulo vs Peter MD: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Peter MD costs $720 less than Ulo over 12 months ($1,188 against $1,908), and $60 less in the first month. Ulo serves 2 states that Peter MD excludes (AL, ID). Both offer injections. Only Ulo lists cream and oral; only Peter MD lists enclomiphene and HCG.

UloPeter MD
Starting pricefrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contractfrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentNo long-term contract or cancellation fee; 12-month plans are sold at a discount. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)A monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (ulo.co, read Sep 11, 2026)Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$159$99
12 months, no commitment$1,908$1,188
CancellingPause or cancel at any time. Prescriptions go to processing immediately, so an order cannot be cancelled before it ships. Returns within 30 days of delivery are refunded for that month's product only. (ulo.co, read Oct 14, 2026)Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, cream, oralinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
States served50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (ulo.co, read Oct 9, 2026)49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Ulo if

  • you live in AL, ID, which Ulo serves and Peter MD does not
  • you want cream or oral, which Peter MD does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pick Peter MD if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $1,908 for Ulo, on our cost model
  • you are willing to prepay: its 12-Month Plan (12 months, billed upfront) comes to about $948 a year
  • you want enclomiphene or HCG, which Ulo does not list

Pros & cons

Ulo

Pros

  • + Full-service, accessible model
  • + Clear upfront subscription
  • + Streamlined onboarding

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5 vs 9.5/10)

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ulo (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Peter MD (7.5/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Ulo if you want best full-service. From $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract.

Visit Ulo →

Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Ulo.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitePick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Ulo→Male Excel vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs Ulo→1st Optimal vs Peter MD→Hone Health vs Ulo→Hone Health vs Peter MD→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.