
Maximus Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.
Visit →Summarize this page with
Short answer
Maximus scores 7.2/10 (#16 of 39 clinics). We rate it Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT. Maximus lists $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month. That is what it charges today, but its own page never says whether the rate holds. We looked for a sentence confirming it rises, or confirming it doesn't, and there is neither. Treat it as unconfirmed rather than fixed, and ask before you give a card.
Our verdict
Maximus earns 7.2/10 and ranks #16 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT. Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
How much does Maximus cost?
Maximus starts at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month. Verified 2026-10-26.
- Commitment
- Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early.
Some plans are month-to-month. Others are committed multi-month plans (for example, 3, 6, or 12 months). Committed plans are paid for in advance or in installments for the full committed term.
(support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - Cancelling
- Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded.
Committed multi-month plans continue through the end of the committed term you agreed to at checkout and are not eligible for early termination or a partial refund of the committed term.
(support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - HSA and FSA
Maximus accepts Health Savings Accounts (HSA) and Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA).
(maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026)
Classified as “Rate holds? Not stated”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on maximustribe.com
Ready to look at Maximus directly? This button opens its own site. Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. How we rank
Visit →Maximus’s starting price over time
When we first checked on Jul 31, 2026, the starting price was $99, and it hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Oct 9, 2026
- States it can't serve: added AK, AL, DC, IN.
A change can be Maximus moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Maximus
Each line is from Maximus' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- Extra costs
- Starting lab work: $99.99, one-time. (checked Oct 26, 2026)
- 12-month total
- About $1,497.87 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from Maximus' published prices, with assumptions where the clinic leaves a gap. (checked Oct 26, 2026)
- States served
- 47 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Indiana, Washington, D.C.. (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: billed separately ($99.99, one-time). Follow-up: billed separately. (maximustribe.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From Maximus’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask Maximus at intake
Each one is here because Maximus’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Maximus's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Availability | 47 of 51 states |
| Insurance | “Maximus operates as a cash-pay telehealth clinic. Insurance is not accepted.” (support.maximustribe.com, 2026-10-11) |
| Overall rank | #16 of 39 |
| Price verification | Verified 2026-10-26 |
Is Maximus legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Transparent starting price ($99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month) · Verified 2026-10-26
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
Maximus operates on maximustribe.com, with sign-up and login on app.maximustribe.com.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 1,088 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). 498 of those (46%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Claimed profile with a paid Trustpilot subscription; the company invites customers to review. See reviews →
FDA warning letter on file
Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus. MARCS-CMS 730095, issued 2026-06-08 by the Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER).
FDA states it reviewed maximustribe.com (FDA Establishment Identifier 3032037948) in May 2026 and found the site offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products with claims ("Clinically studied ingredients," "Clinically studied to help patients…," "Proven to lose weight effectively", and "FDA approved pharmacies") that FDA alleges falsely imply the compounded product is FDA-approved-equivalent when it is not. FDA states this makes the products misbranded under FDCA sections 502(a) and 502(bb) [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)]. Same template as the Hims/Strut/SkinnyRx letters on our sister site. Concerns Maximus' compounded-GLP-1 marketing (it also sells weight-loss medication through the same account), not its TRT program specifically.
This is an allegation in FDA's opening enforcement communication. Not an adjudicated finding of wrongdoing. See the full picture across every clinic we track →
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside Maximus's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice. Is Maximus legit? Entity, regulatory record and these checks in one place →
Better Business Bureau
B+ rating · not BBB accredited · 7 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-12)
Two BBB filings at the same Santa Monica address, neither accredited: "Maximus Tribe" rated B-, with 19 complaints in 3 years (15 in the last 12 months), and "Maximus Health, Inc" rated B+, with 7 (4 in the last 12 months), the entity named on the FDA letter. Read together, 26 complaints in 3 years; the repeated theme is being charged before or without service (an incomplete sign-up, a failed ID check or a denied prescription). No BBB alert shown. Re-read 2026-10-12: unchanged; both filings link maximustribe.com. The "Maximus Tribe" filing: BBB profile
Pharmacy partner
Maximus does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked maximustribe.com, its Terms of Use and support.maximustribe.com, 2026-10-11). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Maximus specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. No TRT pharmacy is named. The site says "LegitScript-certified USA pharmacies" without naming one; LegitScript's checker needs a reCAPTCHA, so the claim is unverified.
HIPAA disclosure
Not found. Checked 2026-10-11. The privacy policy (Maximus Health, Inc., 2219 Main Street, #347, Santa Monica) contains no HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices, and we found none elsewhere on the pages read.
Sources: BBB profile
Choose Maximus if
- + You want best for fertility-friendly trt
- + Lower monthly price matters to you
- + You're looking for enclomiphene
- + You're looking for oral testosterone
Skip Maximus if
- − Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Indiana, Washington, D.C.
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($99.99)
- − Follow-up labs are billed separately
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − Holds an open FDA warning letter
Maximus pros & cons
What we like
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
What could be better
- − Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Indiana, Washington, D.C.
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($99.99)
- − Follow-up labs are billed separately
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − Holds an open FDA warning letter
Score breakdown
How Maximus works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.
Maximus
Visit →Frequently asked questions
Is Maximus Tribe reputable?
Its Trustpilot profile shows 4.4 out of 5 from 1,088 reviews, 498 of them in the last 12 months; Maximus has claimed it, pays for a Trustpilot subscription and invites customers to review. The Better Business Bureau has two filings at the same Santa Monica address, neither accredited: "Maximus Tribe", rated B-, with 19 complaints in the last 3 years (15 in the last 12 months), and "Maximus Health, Inc", rated B+, with 7. The published complaints mostly describe being charged before or without service. Read 11 October 2026.
How much does Maximus Tribe cost?
The $99.99 a month it advertises is the rate on a committed plan: 12 months for enclomiphene, 6 months for injectable testosterone or cream. Month to month, those protocols are $199.99 a month, and oral testosterone is $249.99. Committed plans "are not eligible for early termination or a partial refund of the committed term". Lab tests are billed on top: $99.99 for the starting kit, then follow-up labs at 1 month, 3 months and yearly. Read 11 October 2026.
Is Maximus a legitimate company?
It is an operating telehealth practice run by Maximus Health, Inc. in Santa Monica: it prescribes testosterone and enclomiphene after a lab test and publishes its prices and protocols. It holds an open FDA warning letter (June 2026) over claims about its compounded GLP-1 weight-loss products. Its review record is mixed: 4.4 on Trustpilot, and two unaccredited BBB filings with complaints mostly about billing. Read 11 October 2026.
What is Maximus Tribe's testosterone cream?
Maximus sells testosterone cream alone, from $99.99 a month on a 6-month plan ($199.99 month to month), or paired with enclomiphene from $149.98 a month. It describes the pairing as "patented, proprietary Maximus combinations" and cites its own white paper for "Measured mean total testosterone increases of 2-5x". That is the company's study, not an independent one. Read 11 October 2026.
Does Maximus Tribe take insurance?
No. Its help centre says: "Maximus operates as a cash-pay telehealth clinic. Insurance is not accepted." It does accept HSA and FSA cards. Read 11 October 2026.
Does Maximus require a minimum commitment?
Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. Maximus's wording: "Some plans are month-to-month. Others are committed multi-month plans (for example, 3, 6, or 12 months). Committed plans are paid for in advance or in installments for the full committed term." (read Oct 14, 2026).
How do I cancel Maximus?
Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. Maximus's wording: "Committed multi-month plans continue through the end of the committed term you agreed to at checkout and are not eligible for early termination or a partial refund of the committed term." (read Oct 14, 2026).
Can I pay Maximus with an HSA or FSA card?
Maximus says: "Maximus accepts Health Savings Accounts (HSA) and Flexible Spending Accounts (FSA)." (read Oct 11, 2026). Whether a given purchase qualifies is up to your plan administrator.
About the treatments Maximus offers
Injectable testosterone
Every clinic we review that offers injectable testosterone, with its price
Testosterone cream and gel
Every clinic we review that offers testosterone cream and gel, with its price
Enclomiphene
Every clinic we review that offers enclomiphene, with its price
Alternatives to Maximus
Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-10-26
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-10-26
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Helpful tools
Compare Maximus vs other clinics
Ready to get started with Maximus?
7.2/10 · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month · 47 of 51 states
Visit →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Verified 2026-10-26. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.