Maximus vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Maximus wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on treatment options and user experience. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Maximus wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 6.1/10. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Maximus
Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Visit →
Hims
Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices. This review covers the available treatment, testing and payment terms.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Visit HimsMaximus vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | Maximus | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.2/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #16 | #33 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 7.5 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 4.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
Maximus vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone and cream and injections; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| Maximus | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Not read yet |
| Labs | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | "From" price |
| First month | $200 | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,498 | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Maximus if
- you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone or cream or injections, which Hims does not list
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which Maximus does not list
Pros & cons
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.5/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Maximus (7.2/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Visit →Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Visit Hims →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Maximus.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.