Marek Health vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Marek Health wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and price & value.
Marek Health wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10.
Marek Health
Data-driven optimization with 60+ biomarker panels. For men who want to track everything.
Price on consultation
Visit Marek Health
Maximus
Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Visit →Marek Health vs Maximus, side by side
| Feature | Marek Health | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | injections, ancillaries, 60+ marker labs | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Best for | Best for Biomarkers | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #16 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.0 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: Marek Health pricing verified on marekhealth.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com
Marek Health vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included
Both offer injections. Only Marek Health lists ancillaries and 60+ marker labs; only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone and cream.
| Marek Health | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Price on consultation | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | Not read yet | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (marekhealth.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Total not verified | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | Not modeled | $200 |
| 12 months, no commitment | Not modeled | $1,498 |
| Cancelling | No set subscription plans. Web sales are final and non-refundable, and the payment at booking is a non-refundable deposit toward the provider exam. Appointments can be cancelled up to 24 hours ahead without penalty; later changes or missed visits can cost up to $50. (marekhealth.com, read Oct 15, 2026) | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, ancillaries, 60+ marker labs | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| States served | State list not on file | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Marek Health if
- you want ancillaries or 60+ marker labs, which Maximus does not list
Pick Maximus if
- you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone or cream, which Marek Health does not list
Pros & cons
Marek Health
Pros
- + 60+ marker blood panels
- + Preventative, optimization focus
- + Strong transparency on data
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0 vs 9.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Marek Health (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Marek Health if you want best for biomarkers. Price on consultation.
Visit Marek Health →Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Marek Health.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.