TTRT Picks

Maximus vs Peter MD: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on price & value and treatment options.

#15 of 39

Maximus

7.2

Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.

from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month

Visit →
Winner
#10 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Peter MD operates at getpetermd.com and gopetermd.com. Medication, unlimited consults and shipping cost $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront, $109/mo on 6 months or $139 month to month; gopetermd.com still advertises a flat $99/mo with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month)

Visit →
Our pick: Peter MD

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.2/10.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month)

Maximus vs Peter MD, side by side

FeatureMaximusPeter MD
Our score7.2/107.5/10
Starting price$99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month)
Treatment typesenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injectionsinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
Best forBest for Fertility-Friendly TRTPrice-Match Guarantee
Overall ranking#15#10
Price & Value (25%)7.09.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.56.5
User Experience (15%)7.58.0
Transparency (15%)4.05.0

Sources: Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com, Peter MD pricing verified on getpetermd.com

Maximus vs Peter MD: plans, price and what's included

On our 12-month cost model, Peter MD costs $210 less than Maximus over 12 months ($1,288 against $1,498), although its first month costs $1,088 more. Peter MD's figure is its 12-month plan, billed upfront; Maximus's figure is its 12-month plan, which can't be ended early, not a no-commitment rate. Maximus serves 1 state that Peter MD excludes (ID); Peter MD serves 3 that Maximus excludes (AK, IN, DC). Both offer enclomiphene and injections. Only Maximus lists oral testosterone and cream; only Peter MD lists HCG.

MaximusPeter MD
Starting pricefrom $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthfrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month)
Plans it publishesSeveral plans; see the review
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentMonth to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)A monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsBilled separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026)Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$200$1,288
12 months, our cost model$1,498 (on its 12-month plan, which can't be ended early)$1,288 (on its 12-month plan, billed upfront)
CancellingTurn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injectionsinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
States served47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026)49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Maximus if

  • you live in ID, which Maximus serves and Peter MD does not
  • you want oral testosterone or cream, which Peter MD does not list

Pick Peter MD if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost on our cost model: about $1,288 on its 12-month plan, billed upfront against $1,498 for Maximus on its 12-month plan, which can't be ended early
  • you are willing to prepay: its 12-Month Plan (12 months, billed upfront) comes to about $948 a year
  • you live in AK, IN, DC, which Peter MD serves and Maximus does not
  • you want HCG, which Maximus does not list

Pros & cons

Maximus

Pros

  • + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
  • + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
  • + HSA and FSA accepted

Cons

  • − Not available in 3 states and DC
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 9.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 5.0/10)

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Peter MD (7.5/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Maximus if you want Fertility-Friendly TRT. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Visit →

Choose Peter MD if you want Price-Match Guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month).

Visit →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Peter MD.

Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthVisit →
Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month)Visit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Peter MD→Male Excel vs Maximus→1st Optimal vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs Maximus→Hone Health vs Peter MD→Hone Health vs Maximus→

Top picks from our partners

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

Peter MD

7.5

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month)

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.