DudeMeds vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
DudeMeds and Maximus tie at 7.2/10, so it comes down to price and user experience and transparency. Maximus ranks ahead on its independent review record. Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Tied at 7.2/10. Maximus ranks ahead on its independent review record.
Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
DudeMeds
Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.
from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks
Visit →
Maximus
Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Visit →DudeMeds vs Maximus, side by side
| Feature | DudeMeds | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.2/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Best for | — | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT |
| Overall ranking | #17 | #16 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 5.0 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com
DudeMeds vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, DudeMeds costs $224 less than Maximus over 12 months ($1,274 against $1,498), although its first month costs $976 more. Both offer injections. Only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene) and HCG; only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone and cream.
| DudeMeds | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Plans it publishes |
| One published rate |
| Commitment | Three months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (dudemeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $1,176 | $200 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,274 | $1,498 |
| Cancelling | Cancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| States served | State list not on file | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick DudeMeds if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,274 against $1,498 for Maximus, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its Testosterone injection, 48 weeks (48-week supply, $1,176, labs included) comes to about $1,274 a year
- you want oral (enclomiphene) or HCG, which Maximus does not list
Pick Maximus if
- you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone or cream, which DudeMeds does not list
Pros & cons
DudeMeds
Pros
- + Core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers) included in every plan
- + Commercially manufactured testosterone, not compounded
- + Prices shown by state before the health intake
Cons
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), DudeMeds and Maximus are tied at 7.2/10. Maximus ranks ahead on its independent review record. Beyond the score, there is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose DudeMeds if transparency matters most to you (6.5 vs 4.0/10). From $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.
Visit →Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
DudeMeds and Maximus are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.