TTRT Picks

Rugiet vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Our pick: Rugiet

Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.2/10. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Winner
#5 of 39

Rugiet

7.9

All-inclusive flat pricing from $139/mo (labs, clinician, medication and monitoring bundled) though the rate itself is only visible if you open the FAQ.

from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly

Visit Rugiet
#15 of 39

MaximusMaximus

7.2

Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.

from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month

Pick the program →

Rugiet vs Maximus, side by side

FeatureRugietMaximus
Our score7.9/107.2/10
Starting price$139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly$99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Treatment typesinjections, topical cream, enclomipheneenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections
Best for—Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT
Overall ranking#5#15
Price & Value (25%)8.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.08.0
Treatment Options (20%)7.58.5
User Experience (15%)8.07.5
Transparency (15%)8.04.0

Sources: Rugiet pricing verified on rugiet.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com

Rugiet vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Maximus costs $219 less than Rugiet over 12 months ($1,498 against $1,717), although its first month costs $12 more. Prepaying changes the gap: Rugiet's 12 months comes to about $1,668 a year, still $170 more than Maximus's no-commitment year. Rugiet serves 3 states that Maximus excludes (AK, IN, DC); Maximus serves 14 that Rugiet excludes (AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, LA, MN, MO, NC, ND, OK, PA, RI, SC). Both offer injections and enclomiphene. Only Rugiet lists topical cream; only Maximus lists oral testosterone and cream.

RugietMaximus
Starting pricefrom $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearlyfrom $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Plans it publishes
  • 12 months: $1,668 (12 months, billed yearly), about $1,668/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6 months: $954 (6 months, billed every 6 months), about $1,908/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 3 months: $537 (3 months, billed every 3 months), about $2,148/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentPlans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsInitial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Sep 19, 2026)Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$188$200
12 months, no commitment$1,717$1,498
CancellingCancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, topical cream, enclomipheneenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections
States served36 of 51 (not: AL, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, LA, MN, MO, NC, ND, OK, PA, RI, SC)47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Rugiet if

  • you live in AK, IN, DC, which Rugiet serves and Maximus does not
  • you want topical cream, which Maximus does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pick Maximus if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,498 against $1,717 for Rugiet, on our cost model
  • you live in one of the 14 states Rugiet excludes, which Maximus serves and Rugiet does not
  • you want oral testosterone or cream, which Rugiet does not list

Pros & cons

Rugiet

Pros

  • + Flat all-inclusive monthly price
  • + Unlimited doctor follow-ups
  • + Ongoing lab fees stated as included in the plan

Cons

  • − Not available in 15 states
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (7.5 vs 8.5/10)

Maximus

Pros

  • + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
  • + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
  • + HSA and FSA accepted

Cons

  • − Not available in 4 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Rugiet (7.9/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Rugiet if transparency matters most to you (8.0 vs 4.0/10). From $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.

Visit Rugiet →

Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Rugiet.

Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthPick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Rugiet→Male Excel vs Maximus→1st Optimal vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Maximus→Rugiet vs Hone Health→Hone Health vs Maximus→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.