TTRT Picks

Maximus vs Viking Alternative Medicine: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Maximus and Viking Alternative Medicine tie at 7.3/10, so it comes down to transparency and price & value.

Nearly tied: Maximus vs Viking Alternative Medicine

Maximus and Viking Alternative Medicine are essentially tied, 7.3/10 vs 7.2/10.

#15 of 39

Maximus

7.2

Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.

from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month

Visit →
Winner
#14 of 39

Viking Alternative Medicine

7.3

The widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.

Price on consultation

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine

Maximus vs Viking Alternative Medicine, side by side

FeatureMaximusViking Alternative Medicine
Our score7.2/107.3/10
Starting price$99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthPrice on consultation
Treatment typesenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injectionsinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)
Best forBest for Fertility-Friendly TRTMost Delivery Options
Overall ranking#15#14
Price & Value (25%)7.06.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.59.0
User Experience (15%)7.57.5
Transparency (15%)4.06.5

Sources: Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com, Viking Alternative Medicine pricing verified on vikingalternative.com

Maximus vs Viking Alternative Medicine: plans, price and what's included

Maximus serves 2 states that Viking Alternative Medicine excludes (HI, MS); Viking Alternative Medicine serves 2 that Maximus excludes (AK, IN). Both offer injections. Only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone and cream; only Viking Alternative Medicine lists topical gels and pellets and oral (Kyzatrex).

MaximusViking Alternative Medicine
Starting pricefrom $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthPrice on consultation
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentMonth to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
LabsBilled separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (vikingalternative.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedTotal not verified
First month$200Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$1,498Not modeled
CancellingTurn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
Formatsenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injectionsinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)
States served47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026)47 of 51 (not: AL, HI, MS) (not confirmed: DC) (forms.vikingalternative.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Maximus if

  • you live in HI, MS, which Maximus serves and Viking Alternative Medicine does not
  • you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone or cream, which Viking Alternative Medicine does not list

Pick Viking Alternative Medicine if

  • you live in AK, IN, which Viking Alternative Medicine serves and Maximus does not
  • you want topical gels or pellets or oral (Kyzatrex), which Maximus does not list

Pros & cons

Maximus

Pros

  • + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
  • + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
  • + HSA and FSA accepted

Cons

  • − Not available in 4 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.5 vs 9.0/10)

Viking Alternative Medicine

Pros

  • + Widest treatment menu (injections, gels, pellets, oral)
  • + Four delivery routes under one clinic
  • + Nationwide HRT for men and women

Cons

  • − Not available in 3 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Maximus and Viking Alternative Medicine are essentially tied (7.3 vs 7.2/10). There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.

Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Visit →

Choose Viking Alternative Medicine if you want most delivery options. Price on consultation.

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Maximus and Viking Alternative Medicine are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.

Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Viking Alternative Medicine vs Male Excel→Male Excel vs Maximus→1st Optimal vs Viking Alternative Medicine→1st Optimal vs Maximus→Hone Health vs Viking Alternative Medicine→Hone Health vs Maximus→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.