Ageless vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Ageless wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Ageless wins overall, scoring 7.8/10 vs 7.2/10. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Ageless
TRT from $129/mo on a 3-month term. Pick injection, tablet or topical, with anastrozole and enclomiphene in the plan and follow-up labs included; that rate assumes you upload your own baseline bloodwork. HCG, FDA-approved oral (Kyzatrex) and peptides on higher tiers.
from $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total)
Visit Ageless
Maximus
Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Pick the program →Ageless vs Maximus: what actually matters
Ageless TRT and Maximus both sell more than one form of testosterone therapy, so the choice is less about what exists and more about how each clinic bills and where it starts you. Ageless lists injections, a topical, an oral tablet and enclomiphene under one plan from $129 a month on a 3-month term ($387 in total), with anastrozole and enclomiphene in the plan and follow-up labs included; that rate assumes you upload your own baseline bloodwork. Maximus lists enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream and injections from $99.99 a month, but only on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early (6 months for injections or cream). Month to month it is $199.99, and its lab kits are billed separately.
So Maximus is the cheaper of the two only if you commit for the full term. Over three months, Ageless's $387 is less than three months of Maximus at its month-to-month rate.
For men who want to protect fertility, both clinics offer enclomiphene, which prompts the body to make its own testosterone instead of replacing it. Maximus is built around starting there and moving to testosterone if needed; at Ageless, enclomiphene is one of the forms the prescriber chooses from at the first visit.
One thing to read before paying: FDA has an open warning letter to Maximus about how it marketed compounded GLP-1 weight-loss products, not about its testosterone program. The details are on its review.
Ageless vs Maximus, side by side
| Feature | Ageless | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.8/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total) | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | injections, topical, oral tablet, enclomiphene | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Best for | — | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT |
| Overall ranking | #8 | #15 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.0 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 7.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: Ageless pricing verified on tryageless.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com
Ageless vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included
Ageless serves 3 states that Maximus excludes (AL, AK, IN). Both offer injections and enclomiphene. Only Ageless lists topical and oral tablet; only Maximus lists oral testosterone and cream.
| Ageless | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total) | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | Not read yet | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (tryageless.com, read Oct 7, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | Not modeled | $200 |
| 12 months, no commitment | Not modeled | $1,498 |
| Cancelling | Not read yet | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, topical, oral tablet, enclomiphene | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (tryageless.com, read Oct 9, 2026) | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Ageless if
- you live in AL, AK, IN, which Ageless serves and Maximus does not
- you want topical or oral tablet, which Maximus does not list
Pick Maximus if
- you want oral testosterone or cream, which Ageless does not list
Pros & cons
Ageless
Pros
- + From $129/mo: testosterone + anastrozole + enclomiphene, with follow-up labs included
- + Choose injection, tablet or topical. Testosterone in any format
- + Higher tiers add HCG, FDA-approved oral (Kyzatrex) & peptides
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Ageless (7.8/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Ageless if transparency matters most to you (7.5 vs 4.0/10). From $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total).
Visit Ageless →Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Ageless.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.