Defy Medical vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and clinical oversight.
Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.2/10.
Defy Medical
Operating since 2013. Physician-led protocols with injections, cream, pellets and HCG.
Price on consultation
Visit Defy Medical
Maximus
Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Visit →Defy Medical vs Maximus, side by side
| Feature | Defy Medical | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.9/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, pellets, HCG | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Best for | Best Clinical Oversight | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT |
| Overall ranking | #4 | #16 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.5 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 9.0 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: Defy Medical pricing verified on defymedical.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com
Defy Medical vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included
Defy Medical serves 3 states that Maximus excludes (AL, AK, IN); Maximus serves 1 that Defy Medical excludes (MS). Both offer injections and cream. Only Defy Medical lists pellets and HCG; only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone.
| Defy Medical | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Price on consultation | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | No subscription or contract; you pay per service. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (defymedical.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Total not verified | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | Not modeled | $200 |
| 12 months, no commitment | Not modeled | $1,498 |
| Cancelling | There is no subscription to cancel. All sales are final; billing errors are credited to your account rather than refunded. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, pellets, HCG | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| States served | 49 of 51 (not: MS) (not confirmed: DC) (defymedical.com, read Oct 9, 2026) | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Defy Medical if
- you live in AL, AK, IN, which Defy Medical serves and Maximus does not
- you want pellets or HCG, which Maximus does not list
Pick Maximus if
- you live in MS, which Maximus serves and Defy Medical does not
- you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone, which Defy Medical does not list
Pros & cons
Defy Medical
Pros
- + Physician-led, operating since 2013
- + Comprehensive bloodwork & protocols
- + Injections, cream, pellets and HCG
Cons
- − Not available in 1 state
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.0/10)
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0 vs 9.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Defy Medical (7.9/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Defy Medical if you want best clinical oversight. Price on consultation.
Visit Defy Medical →Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Defy Medical.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.