TRT Nation vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Maximus wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 7.1/10, mainly on user experience and transparency. Both list the same starting price.
Maximus wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 7.1/10. Both list the same starting price.
Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
TRT Nation
TRT Nation (TRTNation at trtnation.com) provides online testosterone treatment. Its injectable TRT costs $99.99 a month with a 2.5-month minimum purchase, and labs are separate. This review covers that minimum order, what the treatment includes, refunds and its public review record.
from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Visit TRT Nation
Maximus
Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Visit →TRT Nation vs Maximus, side by side
| Feature | TRT Nation | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.1/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | injections, cream | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Best for | Best for Unlimited Consults | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT |
| Overall ranking | #20 | #16 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 4.5 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 7.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: TRT Nation pricing verified on trtnation.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com
TRT Nation vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, TRT Nation costs $310 less than Maximus over 12 months ($1,188 against $1,498), although its first month costs $48 more. TRT Nation serves 2 states that Maximus excludes (IN, DC); Maximus serves 4 that TRT Nation excludes (AR, MO, ND, HI). Both offer injections and cream. Only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone.
| TRT Nation | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | 2.5-month minimum purchase. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Billed separately (intake $129) (trtnation.com, read Oct 8, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $248 | $200 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,188 | $1,498 |
| Cancelling | TRT Nation reserves a no-refund, no-return policy on all purchases. Its policy page does not say how to stop a renewal. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| States served | 45 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI) | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick TRT Nation if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $1,498 for Maximus, on our cost model
- you live in IN, DC, which TRT Nation serves and Maximus does not
Pick Maximus if
- you live in AR, MO, ND, HI, which Maximus serves and TRT Nation does not
- you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone, which TRT Nation does not list
Pros & cons
TRT Nation
Pros
- + Rate covers medication + unlimited consults
- + No separate membership fee on top of the rate
- + Injections + cream options
Cons
- − Not available in 6 states
- − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.0/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Maximus (7.2/10) comes out ahead of TRT Nation (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose TRT Nation if you want best for unlimited consults. From $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.
Visit TRT Nation →Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Maximus.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.