MangoRx vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
MangoRx wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
MangoRx wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 7.2/10. If price is your priority, Maximus is cheaper at $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
MangoRx · from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime
FDA-approved ORAL testosterone (PRIME/Kyzatrex) plus a $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable plan. TRT without needles.
from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime
Pick the program →
Maximus
Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.
from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Pick the program →MangoRx vs Maximus, side by side
| Feature | MangoRx | Maximus |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime | $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Treatment types | oral (Kyzatrex), injections | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| Best for | Best FDA-Approved Oral Option | Best for Fertility-Friendly TRT |
| Overall ranking | #9 | #15 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.0 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: MangoRx pricing verified on mangorx.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com
MangoRx vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Maximus costs $290 less than MangoRx over 12 months ($1,498 against $1,788), although its first month costs $51 more. MangoRx serves 2 states that Maximus excludes (IN, DC); Maximus serves 10 that MangoRx excludes (AR, CA, KY, LA, MI, MS, ND, SC, SD, WY). Both offer injections. Only MangoRx lists oral (Kyzatrex); only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone and cream.
| MangoRx | Maximus | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime | from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | Billed monthly, no commitment. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (mangorx.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $149 | $200 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,788 | $1,498 |
| Cancelling | Cancel at least 48 hours before the renewal. All sales are final, apart from a full refund if you do not qualify. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | oral (Kyzatrex), injections | enclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections |
| States served | 39 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CA, KY, LA, MI, MS, ND, SC, SD, WY) | 47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick MangoRx if
- you live in IN, DC, which MangoRx serves and Maximus does not
- you want oral (Kyzatrex), which Maximus does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
- you want no commitment
Pick Maximus if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,498 against $1,788 for MangoRx, on our cost model
- you live in one of the 10 states MangoRx excludes, which Maximus serves and MangoRx does not
- you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone or cream, which MangoRx does not list
Pros & cons
MangoRx
Pros
- + FDA-approved oral testosterone (no needles)
- + $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable entry
- + Same brand also covers ED, hair & GLP-1
Cons
- − Not available in 12 states
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
Maximus
Pros
- + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
- + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
- + HSA and FSA accepted
Cons
- − Not available in 4 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), MangoRx (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose MangoRx if you want best fda-approved oral option. From $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime.
Pick the program →Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is MangoRx.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.