TTRT Picks

Male Excel vs Maximus: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on transparency and clinical oversight. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.

Our pick: Male Excel

Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.2/10. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.

Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Winner
#1 of 39

Male Excel

8.1

Male Excel is an online TRT clinic offering testosterone cream and injections. Cream starts at $132 a month for a 60-day supply billed every other month, plus a required $99 monthly membership, shipping and a separate $99 consultation. That is $231 a month before shipping, with the consultation extra.

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Visit →
#16 of 39

Maximus

7.2

Maximus operates at maximustribe.com. Four testosterone protocols, including fertility-sparing enclomiphene, from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan that can't be ended early ($199.99 month to month), with lab kits billed separately.

from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month

Visit →

Male Excel vs Maximus, side by side

FeatureMale ExcelMaximus
Our score8.1/107.2/10
Starting price$99/mo membership; medication billed on top$99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Treatment typesdaily microdosing, cream, injections, clomipheneenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections
Best forBest Daily MicrodosingBest for Fertility-Friendly TRT
Overall ranking#1#16
Price & Value (25%)7.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)9.08.0
Treatment Options (20%)8.58.5
User Experience (15%)8.07.5
Transparency (15%)8.04.0

Sources: Male Excel pricing verified on maleexcel.com, Maximus pricing verified on maximustribe.com

Male Excel vs Maximus: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Maximus costs $1,373 less than Male Excel over 12 months ($1,498 against $2,871), and $130 less in the first month. Male Excel serves 2 states that Maximus excludes (IN, DC); Maximus serves 9 that Male Excel excludes (AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI). Both offer cream and injections. Only Male Excel lists daily microdosing and clomiphene; only Maximus lists enclomiphene and oral testosterone.

Male ExcelMaximus
Starting pricefrom $99/mo membership; medication billed on topfrom $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNo contract. Medication is a 60-day supply billed every other month, on top of the required medical membership. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Month to month, or a committed 3, 6 or 12 month plan depending on the protocol. Committed plans cannot be ended early. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (maleexcel.com, read Sep 27, 2026)Billed separately (intake $100, one-time) (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 11, 2026)
What the price coversMembership excludes medicationRate holds? Not stated
First month$330$200
12 months, no commitment$2,871$1,498
CancellingNo contract; cancel at any time. Prescription products cannot be returned. A separate 90-day guarantee refunds three months of membership fees if symptoms do not improve and you followed the protocol. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Turn off auto-renewal in the dashboard or by email. Month-to-month plans end at the close of the month; committed plans run to the end of the term with no partial refund. Shipped medication is not refunded. (support.maximustribe.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsdaily microdosing, cream, injections, clomipheneenclomiphene, oral testosterone, cream, injections
States served40 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI) (maleexcel.com, read Sep 19, 2026)47 of 51 (not: AL, AK, IN, DC) (maximustribe.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Male Excel if

  • you live in IN, DC, which Male Excel serves and Maximus does not
  • you want daily microdosing or clomiphene, which Maximus does not list
  • you want no commitment

Pick Maximus if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,498 against $2,871 for Male Excel, on our cost model
  • you live in one of the 9 states Male Excel excludes, which Maximus serves and Male Excel does not
  • you want enclomiphene or oral testosterone, which Male Excel does not list

Pros & cons

Male Excel

Pros

  • + A needle-free daily cream option: testosterone cream applied twice a day
  • + Strong clinical supervision
  • + Injectable and oral options alongside the cream

Cons

  • − Not available in 11 states

Maximus

Pros

  • + Enclomiphene, a fertility-sparing option, offered alongside cream, oral and injectable testosterone
  • + Four core protocols plus combinations, with the clinician choosing
  • + HSA and FSA accepted

Cons

  • − Not available in 4 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0 vs 9.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Male Excel (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Maximus (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Male Excel if you want best daily microdosing. From $99/mo membership; medication billed on top.

Visit →

Choose Maximus if you want best for fertility-friendly trt. From $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to month.

Visit →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic outside this pair is 1st Optimal (8.1/10), from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Male Excel.

Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on topVisit →
Maximus · from $99.99/mo on a 12-month plan (6 months for injections or cream) that can't be ended early; $199.99 month to monthVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs Hone Health→Male Excel vs Defy Medical→Male Excel vs Ulo→Male Excel vs Fountain TRT→Male Excel vs Ageless→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.