
DudeMeds Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.
Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.
Visit →Summarize this page with
Short answer
DudeMeds scores 7.2/10 (#17 of 39 clinics). $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks is what DudeMeds charges today, but its own page never says whether that rate holds. We looked for a sentence confirming it rises, or confirming it doesn't, and there is neither. Treat it as unconfirmed rather than fixed, and ask before you give a card.
Our verdict
DudeMeds earns 7.2/10 and ranks #17 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.
How much does DudeMeds cost?
DudeMeds starts at $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks. Verified 2026-10-28.
DudeMeds now sells testosterone injections as 12, 24 or 48-week supplies: $345 for 12 weeks, $690 for 24 and $1,176 for 48, which it shows as $28.75, $28.75 and $24.50 a week. Every supply includes a core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers), a live video visit, injection supplies and anastrozole if your clinician prescribes it. Oral enclomiphene is $375 for 12 weeks and the injection plus enclomiphene combo $420. The cheaper kits where you supplied your own lab work are no longer offered. The medication fees for the first three months are due and non-refundable. Prices appear after you choose your state on its pricing page; read 2026-10-22.
Payment schedule
| Plan | You pay | Billed every | About per year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Testosterone injection, 48 weeks48-week supply, $1,176, labs included | $1,176 | 48 weeks | $1,274 |
| Testosterone injection, 24 weeks24-week supply, $690, labs included | $690 | 24 weeks | $1,495 |
| Testosterone injection, 12 weeks12-week supply, $345, labs included | $345 | 12 weeks | $1,495 |
“You pay” and “Billed every” are DudeMeds's own figures (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026). “About per year” is our arithmetic (charges in 52 weeks or 12 months), not a figure DudeMeds prints.
- Commitment
- Three months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks.
I understand that even if I suspend or terminate treatment, the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due, and if paid are non-refundable.
(dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - Cancelling
- Cancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded.
You may cancel your subscription at any time by logging into your DudeMeds account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before your renewal date.
(dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) - HSA and FSA
However, we do accept HSA and FSA cards for payment.
(dudemeds.com, read Sep 27, 2026)
Other plans, doses and add-ons
| Plan or item | Price | Term or what it is |
|---|---|---|
| Oral enclomiphene, 12 weeks | $125/4 wks | 12-week supply, $375, labs included |
| Injection plus enclomiphene, 12 weekstestosterone | $140/4 wks | 12-week supply, $420, labs included |
| HCG (Pregnyl) 10,000 IUbrand | $300 one-time | one 10,000 IU vial, online review |
DudeMeds' own figures, read up to Oct 28, 2026 on dudemeds.com.
Classified as “Rate holds? Not stated”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on dudemeds.com
Ready to look at DudeMeds directly? This button opens its own site. Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. How we rank
Visit →Your first charges with DudeMeds
What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from DudeMeds' own prices.
- At checkout$1,176Testosterone injection, 48 weeks plan, covering 48 weeks
- After 48 weeks$1,176The next charge on the same plan, if you keep it
- After 96 weeks$1,176The charge after that
From DudeMeds' prices, read 2026-10-28 on dudemeds.com.
What DudeMeds' ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from DudeMeds' sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
| Topic | On the sales page | In the terms or elsewhere on its site |
|---|---|---|
| How you pay | $106/moits terms, read 2026-10-28 | Charged $1,176 at checkout: testosterone injection, 48 weeks plan, covering 48 weeksdudemeds.com, read 2026-10-28 |
DudeMeds’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Jun 15, 2026 | $77 |
| Oct 22, 2026 | $106 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Oct 22, 2026
- Added to our record: Testosterone injection, 48 weeks, $98/4 wks.
- Added to our record: Testosterone injection, 24 weeks, $115/4 wks.
- Added to our record: Testosterone injection, 12 weeks, $115/4 wks.
- Added to our record: Oral enclomiphene, 12 weeks, $125/4 wks.
- Added to our record: Injection plus enclomiphene, 12 weeks, $140/4 wks.
- Added to our record: HCG (Pregnyl) 10,000 IU, $300 one-time.
- And 3 more changes to plan rows.
A change can be DudeMeds moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with DudeMeds
Each line is from DudeMeds' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- What the price covers
- Injection supplies: included. DudeMeds' page: “Testosterone Cypionate (Commercially Manufactured) + injection supplies” Estrogen blocker (e.g. anastrozole): included. DudeMeds' page: “Anastrozole: Included if clinically indicated.” (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
- 12-month total
- About $1,274 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from DudeMeds' published prices, with assumptions where the clinic leaves a gap. (checked Oct 28, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: included. Follow-up: DudeMeds' pages don't say. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From DudeMeds’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two DudeMeds plans
| A: Testosterone injection, 48 weeks (cypionate) | B: Testosterone injection, 24 weeks (cypionate) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $98/4 wks | $115/4 wks |
| Works out to a month | $106.17 | $124.58 |
| First 12 months | $1,274 ($98 × 13 four-week charges) | $1,495 ($115 × 13 four-week charges) |
| Commitment | 48-week supply, $1,176, labs included | 24-week supply, $690, labs included |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 28, 2026 | Oct 28, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $221 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask DudeMeds at intake
Each one is here because DudeMeds’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find DudeMeds's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do you serve my state? DudeMeds doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks |
| Treatment types | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | “No, DudeMeds does not accept insurance.” (dudemeds.com, 2026-09-27) |
| Overall rank | #17 of 39 |
| Price verification | Verified 2026-10-28 |
Is DudeMeds legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Transparent starting price ($106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks) · Verified 2026-10-28
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
DudeMeds operates on dudemeds.com, with the patient login on dudemeds.tehr.ai, and its menu sends women to TellyMeds on tellymeds.com.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 2.3/5 from 11 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). 9 of those (82%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Small sample. All 11 reviews organic; the company has not invited reviews recently and has not replied to negative ones. See reviews →
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside DudeMeds's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
D+ rating · not BBB accredited · 1 complaint filed, 1 unanswered (checked 2026-10-12)
Rated D+, not accredited. BBB's reasons: "Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s)" and the length of time the business has been operating. File opened 23 August 2026; the one complaint (24 August 2026) concerns an unauthorized renewal. Listed as "Dude Meds": a search for "DudeMeds" as one word does not find it. Re-read 2026-10-12: unchanged at D+.
Pharmacy partner
DudeMeds does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked dudemeds.com terms page, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for DudeMeds specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. Only generic "DudeMeds pharmacy partners" language, no specific name given.
HIPAA disclosure
Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-10-11. Notice of Privacy Practices published at /legal/hipaa; the privacy policy also loads. Corrected 2026-10-11: on 2026-08-30 we could not load either page and recorded the question as inconclusive.
Sources: BBB profile, Privacy policy
Choose DudeMeds if
- + You're looking for injections
- + You're looking for oral (enclomiphene)
Skip DudeMeds if
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − BBB rates it D+ with 1 complaints in three years
DudeMeds pros & cons
What we like
- + Core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers) included in every plan
- + Commercially manufactured testosterone, not compounded
- + Prices shown by state before the health intake
What could be better
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − BBB rates it D+ with 1 complaints in three years
Score breakdown
How DudeMeds works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.
DudeMeds · from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks
Visit →Frequently asked questions
How much does DudeMeds cost?
DudeMeds starts at $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks (verified 2026-10-28). Final cost depends on your protocol and medication.
What does DudeMeds cost over 12 months?
About $1,274 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from DudeMeds' published prices, with assumptions where the clinic leaves a gap. (Read 2026-10-28.)
What does DudeMeds' price include?
Injection supplies: included. DudeMeds' page: “Testosterone Cypionate (Commercially Manufactured) + injection supplies” Estrogen blocker (e.g. anastrozole): included. DudeMeds' page: “Anastrozole: Included if clinically indicated.” (Read 2026-10-28.)
Does DudeMeds require blood work, and who pays for it?
Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: included. Follow-up: DudeMeds' pages don't say. (Read 2026-10-22.)
Is DudeMeds available in my state?
DudeMeds doesn't publish a state-by-state availability list we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm with the clinic before you pay.
Does DudeMeds take insurance?
DudeMeds states “No, DudeMeds does not accept insurance.” in an FAQ on dudemeds.com (read 2026-09-27).
Does DudeMeds require a minimum commitment?
Three months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks. DudeMeds's wording: "I understand that even if I suspend or terminate treatment, the fees to purchase the medication for the first three (3) months are due, and if paid are non-refundable." (read Oct 14, 2026).
How do I cancel DudeMeds?
Cancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. DudeMeds's wording: "You may cancel your subscription at any time by logging into your DudeMeds account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before your renewal date." (read Oct 14, 2026).
Can I pay DudeMeds with an HSA or FSA card?
DudeMeds says: "However, we do accept HSA and FSA cards for payment." (read Sep 27, 2026). Whether a given purchase qualifies is up to your plan administrator.
About the treatments DudeMeds offers
Injectable testosterone
Every clinic we review that offers injectable testosterone, with its price
Enclomiphene
Every clinic we review that offers enclomiphene, with its price
Alternatives to DudeMeds
Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-10-26
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-10-26
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Helpful tools
Compare DudeMeds vs other clinics
Ready to get started with DudeMeds?
7.2/10 · from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks · Not published. Check before you sign up
Visit →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Verified 2026-10-28. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.